We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long queue”

Jannettas Gelateria
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in St Andrews
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: With our vast amount of flavours and full range of packing sizes we are confident we can meet your specific needs and requirements. For those who are not already stocking ice cream products and are unsure of how to get started, we have over 100 years experience in the ice cream business and can help you with all aspects of the trade including products, equipment and point of sale. For those who are already stocking ice cream but would like to try something new then we would be happy to help.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A long queue”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Really good ice cream but shame you have to queue for a long time, but this is the price for being a popular business. Would have been better if they stayed open later every day of the week.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    125
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst ice cream ever”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I am italian and i've eaten only terrible food for two weeks here. Some idiot told me of an italian gelateria... "The best ice cream in scotland"... there I found only the worst ice cream of my life. How can a place called "gelateria" serve a taste called "banana with salted maple almonds?!" Please go to get a real ice cream in Italy..

Helpful?
5 Thank Emanuele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than Italy”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Have just spent two weeks travelling through Italy, and were hesitant to try gelati here thinking it wouldn't have been as good.
We were wrong!
So many great flavours!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Kept seeing massive queues here, so had to stop and try it. Loads of choice, sizes etc tried a snickers ice cream, excellent choice, worth finding this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gbmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Doesn't warrant the queue”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We saw this from the open top bus tour and hopped off. Attracted by the hustle and bustle around the front of the shop, we decided to sit in. Table was dirty. Ice cream wasn't the best I'd had in St Andrews - and for me I didn't see what warranted award winning status. I was disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ukwrightphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jannettas Gelateria also viewed

 

Been to Jannettas Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing