We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year running that I've booked this fantastic town house for a golfing party of 8 in St. Andrews, the location of the house is perfect with off road parking for 3 cars at the house and free parking right on the door step for more if required. The town centre is literally 2 minutes away so absolutely no need for taxis to reach any of the restaurants or bars and if your lucky enough to have a tee time at the old course it's also just a short walk away.
The house itself is immaculately presented clean and modern with 4 bedrooms 3 en suite and 1 separate family bathroom, there's a quality feel throughout the whole property from start to finish.
Having stayed here twice I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends or book again for our next trip to St. Andrews.
Jim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for returning to The Townhouse, and for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavinimri...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star accomodation”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation exceeded already high expectations! It is a stunning property and is absolutely 5 star quality throughout. The location is perfect with all bars, restaurants and shops within a short stroll and gold courses outwith St Andrews are easily reached with both Crail and Ladybank (the 2 courses we played) within a 30min drive. There were 8 in our party and the property owner arranged for 8 single beds to be made up for us and each room has an en-suite bathroom with the exception of one twin room on the ground floor but it has a bathroom on the same level. We would not hesitate in recommending this property and will definitely be back one day. Thanks again Debbie for your kind hospitality and attention to detail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and high spec
Liked least: having to leave....
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review The Townhouse. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDiack
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location first class property”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleasantly surprised on our arrival with the very high standard of the town house, We were given a guide of the property on arrival by the very friendly and helpful owner. The quality finish of the accommodation was consistent throughout the whole property, with all mod-cons provided. The property has also room for 3 cars in the front off-street parking area. The property is in an ideal location and is only 2 minutes walk from the town center so as such our cars did not move the whole time we stayed there. Fantastic place and I am sure we will be booking again very soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: No bad comments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you all on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigshow28...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's like MTV Cribs quality”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for an amazing trip and stay. You will not be disappointed if you stay in this house FACT. I cannot put into words how nice this place is, and even if I could they still would not do it justice

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisbera
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

8 of us stayed in this house for a golf weekend in March. The house is vast with plenty room to sleep and sit 8 people comfortably. The house is located centrally and shops, pubs and restaurants are a very short walk away.

Debbie is very helpful and all communication was fast and effective.

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting St. Andrews and I would certainly revisit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themoggie...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 7 of my female friends for a girly weekend. We found the location was absolutely perfect, so close to the centre without being right in the middle of it which I personally don't like. We were able to park up and wander around with ease, no taxi's required after our night out! If eating out, we enjoyed The Grill just along the road for Mexican and on the main street we ate at The Adamson, steak was delicious and great atmosphere!

The property itself was to a very high standard, plenty bathrooms and fab showers. The kitchen is downstairs in the basement and was lovely and spacious. We found the basement which is also where the lounge is, quite a bit cooler than the rest of the house. This was a probably due to the tiled floors and the freezing weather when we were there. We also felt another comfy chair or sofa would have been good as the 2 sofas only seat 6 and there was only one tub chair. We also thought maybe a rug or curtains would help with the warmth of the room, especially something on the kitchen windows and the clear glass front door. The bedrooms were lovely and warm with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. One bedroom only had bedside tables and no drawer space however which would have been nice if staying a week.

All in all we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to get away with a group of friends/colleagues or with older children. Debbie was so lovely and accommodating.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for reviewing our property. All guest feedback is very important to us, as we try to ensure that we make each stay enjoyable for every guest. I was disappointed however to hear that on this occasion not quite everything was to your liking. The heating was set on the timer, although I noticed that you had turned down the main thermostat which would have reduced the temperature.
I am glad however that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUCK050
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way! 5 star luxury!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous, luxurious, spacious, centrally positioned house in beautiful St Andrews. Spotlessly clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. Superbly comfy beds. All the showers are powerful with plenty of hot water. We were a party of three couples who thoroughly enjoyed staying here over the new year....we really didn't want to leave. We parked our cars when we arrived and never used them until we drove home as we could walk everywhere! Debbie and Barry were very helpful and kind. We would have no hesitation to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this house!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you all again. Best wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing