We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Five Pilmour Place
Nearby Hotels
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyfriars Inn(St Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Hotel(St Andrews)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Vin(St Andrews)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
155
14
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjackie and normanb blong tablehappy guestssecondary glazingfree standing bathguest loungebeautiful bathrooma lovely place to stayrestaurants and barsporridgegolf tripfirst classstayed for two nightstown centrethe location is perfectwonderful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Our hosts Jackie and Norman provided a haven for eight Antipodean golf nuts in St Andrews. A four iron (or 23 degree utility club for some) to the first tee of the hallowed Old Course and a sand wedge to the Dunvegan Pub with Auchterlonies golf shop available to re-grip, re-shaft and rejuvenate your game at a moment's notice this is the ideal location for anyone interested in golf indulgence.
There is a wide variance of rooms for sharing, couples, flying solo or retreating to the garden.
The rooms are services daily so you can always find your lost pencil, scorecard and ball marker from the previous day when you return.
There is parking nearby - even when you have a large van.
It is also stumbling distance from the plentiful public houses and restaurants which serve the often transient population of this university town.
They provide a wide range of choice of breakfast with continental with fresh fruit and juices always available as well as a cooked breakfast with plenty of choice, and always served with a knowing smile which clearly understands that breakfast may be the highlight of any golfer's day.
And of course Jackie and Norman work to ensure your needs and wants for the day are met by themselves or one of their service providers like the laundry service that picks up one day and drops off the next.
Superb. Fore out of Four.

Room Tip: Investigate the options.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaceCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirklassie, Owner at Five Pilmour Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review in relation to your recent trip to St Andrews & Five Pilmour Place. Delighted to hear that your group enjoyed our facilities & our proximity to all amenities. Look forward to welcoming you back should you arrange another trip from Australia to St Andrews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a wonderful B&B in a great location, within easy walking distance to everything in the town of St.Andrews. I agree with the comment that it is really more like a boutique hotel -- the furnishings are very contemporary and attractive. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had the room in the back, off the pretty little garden, and it has a spacious bathroom that is drop-dead gorgeous. The breakfasts we generous and delicious. The owners and staff are warm and friendly --they can't do enough for you to make you feel welcome. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Elle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirklassie, Owner at Five Pilmour Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip. Hope to meet you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Five Pilmour is a charming place with a delicious breakfast and the most welcoming hosts anyone could ever hope. Jackie and Norman were kind and looked after every detail of our stay. I can only say good things about this beautiful and charming place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirklassie, Owner at Five Pilmour Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that we are part of your best memories of your trip to Scotland & St Andrews. We hope that we may see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I can only endorse the positive reports of others. Spent two nights in this well appointed centrally located accommodation. After a friendly welcome we were allocated the Garden Room which was immaculate. The Tunnocks teacakes and fudge which were part of the Tea/ Coffee package in the room were a nice touch. The breakfast menu was extensive - with even the option of fruit loaf. There is no onsite parking, but we had no difficulty in finding nearby alternatives. If we return to St Andrews there is no doubt this would be our first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirklassie, Owner at Five Pilmour Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our facilities to your satisfaction and hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights as part of a golfing holiday. It is a beautiful B&B with helpful and gracious hosts.Our room was very large, clean and comfortable with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, cereals, a la carte hot dishes, toast, jams etc. The Old Course is just around the corner as is the beach and aquarium. All the interesting sights are within easy walking distance and there are good pub and restaurant meals close by. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bolly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirklassie, Owner at Five Pilmour Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us & hope that you may return in the future to enjoy our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews