We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Absolute Delight ......and a truly comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scribbles Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Scribbles Apartment
Lounge
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TMlovedit
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An Absolute Delight ......and a truly comfortable bed!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I am counting the days until I can return to Scribbles! This little cottage gets under your skin - every modern convenience tucked away in the oldest part of glorious St Andrews - perfection! Having lived in the States for over 12 years now I have become accustomed to a larger bed and never sleep well in the small, uncomfortable doubles in many holiday lets. Scribbles was a haven of king size comfort and soft bed linens - made me SO happy.
I can't fault this little cottage as the perfect retreat for a couple and I still miss it.....can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How happy it made me!
Liked least: Sofa was a little hard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shona's warm gracious generosity, and the fact that this is evident in how she presents Scribbles.
Liked least: The fact that we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your review and your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Scribbles and would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The added extras which just made it feel like a home
Liked least: A very small point but not an issue - the window was single glazed therefore voices and noise could be heard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed you weekend at Scribbles. I would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScotlandS...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect gem of an apartment in St Andrews.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a lovely place to stay and explore St Andrews and the surrounding area.
Shona has thought of everything to make her guests feel comfortable and welcome, including leaving flowers, wine and cake for our arrival. The apartment has everything you need for a home from home, and each room is beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. The outside store room is a boon for bicycles and muddy boots.
I definitely hope to go back!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the bike store was useful. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic retreat”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A stunning apartment in the very heart of St. Andrews. Beautifully presented and generously
appointed this was the perfect spot to spend a romantic weekend away.
Complete with parking just outside we spent the weekend on foot exploring all that St. Andrews has to offer.
Cosy and yet spacious, the apartment had everything we would have wanted and the attention to detail was so thoughtful.
We had a blast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spec and location
Liked least: Nothing to criticise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISO1
GULLANE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday home in fantastic location”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have visited Srribbles on many occasions, and will continue to do so, what else do we need to say!
Perfect location. We park the car when we arrive, & don't move it again till we leave!
Never tire of visiting St Andrews.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you Brian. I appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back to Scribbles again in the future. Kind regards, Shona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, large bed and bathroom
Liked least: not much outdoor space
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Scribbles. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing