We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, well equipped and close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside and Garden of Kinnessburn Cottage, St. Andrews, within walking distance of the Old Course
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside and Garden of Kinnessburn Cottage, St. Andrews, within walking distance of the Old Course
Lounge with dining area and flat screen television Master bedroom with en-suite shower room with power shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Outside and Garden of Kinnessburn Cottage, St. Andrews, within walking distance of the Old Course
Lounge with dining area and flat screen television
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room with power shower
Kitchen with dining area
Double bedroom
Lounge with dining area and flat screen television
Outside and Garden of Kinnessburn Cottage, St. Andrews, within walking distance of the Old Course
En-suite shower room with power shower
Double bedroom
Outside and Garden of Kinnessburn Cottage, St. Andrews, within walking distance of the Old Course
Lounge with dining area and flat screen television
Master bathroom with shower over bath
Lounge with dining area and flat screen television
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room with power shower
Lounge with dining area and flat screen television
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room with power shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liquorice...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, well equipped and close to town centre”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our booking was dealt with quickly and efficiently. A detailed email with check in instructions arrived a week before our holiday.
The cottage is good value for money -clean, comfortable and well equipped, with an enclosed communal garden. It is just a short walk from the town centre, especially if you walk via Fleming Place and cross the bridge.
The washing machine and tumble drier were handy for keeping holiday clothes fresh. There was no sign of the dishwasher listed in the amenities! Luckily this wasn't a deal breaker for us. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that it had WiFi as this was not listed in the amenities.
Our only quibble with the property was that in the back bedroom and living room we could hear the upstairs neighbours' footsteps very clearly.
We enjoyed our holiday and would happily stay in Kinnessburn Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi Catherine, Thank you for the review, I am afraid that a glitch seems to have occurred in the property description, which I have now fixed, it appears a dishwasher was added and the WI-fi taken out, I am so sorry this happened and that not having a dishwasher was not an issue for you, glad you enjoyed the free WI-FI. So sorry that hearing the neighbours footsteps was a slight quibble, no one has mentioned it before and we will certainly look in to it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillal201...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, everything you need and a fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great accommodation which had absolutely everything we needed. Previous review suggested no wifi but we were really pleased to find it had wifi connected. The location was superb as we were able to walk everywhere. We would definitely come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi Gill, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We had the WI-FI installed for this summer after previous comments. Hope to see you again in the near future. All the best Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda139
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every thing you need is included and in a excellent location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were very happy with the accommodation, the property was in a ideal location for access to the town,only a couple of minutes walk and the property had everything we needed. We took our dog and it had a good secure, private garden. The beds were large and very comfortable and it was great having a ensuite aswell as a separate bathroom. The kitchen ,although small was well appointed. Only two very small niggles, a light outside of the front door would have helped to get the key in the door when returning in the dark and it would have been nice to have wi fi but these are only very small observations. We would definitely stay here again as Scott and Steven were very helpful from the moment of booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Hi Lynda,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairdturr...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Within a few minutes walk of the heart of St. Andrews this cottage is a great location.
The accommodation itself is very clean and comfortable and fitted out with all the necessary appliances and home comforts. The garden outside was perfect for enjoying breakfast and for a glass of wine in the evening. A big plus was the location and the quietness yet you are in the centre of the town. We had a great week and would definitely book again. Very good value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and accommodation was ideal
Liked least: nothing to report really as we really enjoyed the stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Hi George and Kathleen,
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing