We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage overlooking St Andrews!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The stunning view from the property.
Harvest time on the farm where Grangehill is situated.
St Andrews cathedral
The Swilcan bridge
The West Sands beach
Afternoon tea at our farm shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage overlooking St Andrews!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for a long weekend at this beautiful property, it is maintained to a high standard, very clean and was perfect for our family get together. It is couple of miles outside the centre of St Andrews and has the most gorgeous view down over the city and sea, easy walk into town. Lovely farm shop next door with a small café and kids play area outside, a lovely touch was some goodies for us on arrival from the farm shop in the fridge, can recommend the strawberries! Could not fault this property, would not hesitate to recommend it and would certainly book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love that guests can take advantage of all that the setting of the house has to offer, particularly our strawberries in summer! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Lucy Mitchell
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rev0an
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had an amazing 3 nights the accommodation was very clean and tastefully appointed The views from the cottage are stunning and would definitely have no hesitation in recommending for a stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Kind regards
Lucy Mitchell, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
1 review
“Fiona MacDonald”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic cottage! Spotless, bright, spacious, a lovely welcome pack, absolutely stunning views. Will definitely be going back there. Everything you need. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Kind regards
Lucy Mitchell, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyke...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a fantastic weekend with family in your lovely cottage. Everything we needed was there. Spotlessly clean. Views stunning. Will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Kind regards
Lucy Mitchell, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location great views. Beautiful house lots of room spotless. Will recommend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grangehill Cottage. I am pleased to read that you liked the house and enjoy the view. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon in the future.
Ventsi Boyadzhieva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Family Celebration”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An excellent location with stunning views down towards St Andrews.

The cottage itself is finished to a very high standard with great open plan kitchen, dinning area and conservatory. More than enough space for all the occupants - just what you need for a relaxing holiday.

Couldn't recommend highly enough - we could have easily stayed for much longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Then you must stay for longer next time! We do greatly appreciate your positive comments and we are delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one.
Lucy Mitchell
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcordero
hopefully
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with a party of 6 adults and the house was just right. The accommodations were very comfortable and the linens and soaps were luxurious. But the views were incredible! Having a washer and dtyer was extra nice. The strawberries were delicious as was everything at the little cafe next door. The location is very quiet and really allows for great walks in the area. St. Andrews is a short distance drive away although we saw some people walking to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grangehill Cottage after your recent stay. I am glad to read that you liked the house. It would be a pleasure for me to welcome you again soon in the future.

Thanks
Kind Regards
Ventsi Dimitrova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing