We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Donald M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent flat for coulee or families. Everything in the flat is high quality and covers everything for an excellent experience. The location is fantastic with a wonderful view of the West Sands and within easy walking distance of shops and venues around the town. Our party covered three generations and we all spent a wonderful week here. This was our third stay in the flat.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Donald,
Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
Carluke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, in fact, perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location at St Andrews sea front was spectacular. For the walkers we were just where we needed to be, and for the older guests the amazing bay window just made the holiday.
The quality of furnishings, beds and linen, were 10 out of ten.
The apartment was appointed with everything we needed.
No need to use the car, as shops, restaurants, and other attractions were just around the corner.
We will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hi Beth, Thank you for the fantastic review, it is very much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenpO...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat overlooking the beach”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We loved this flat which is beautifully furnished and equipped. It is in a perfect location at the end of the scores and overlooking the famous beach. Town is just a few minutes walk away. It was warm and comfortable - and one of the best places we have stayed in Str Andrews.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Hi Stephen,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - location, amenities, view... all of it”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This beautifully appointed flat, generous in size, was ideal for our family visit to our uni daughter. Room for Grandparents to join us, dinner party for her friends, and so easy to golf! We didn't even need a car, though we taxied from time to time to Balgove, further courses, and train station in Leuchars. The view is incomparable! Would absolutely rent this flat again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The view, the kitchen, the heated floors, decor
Liked least: more steps than anticipated with golf clubs, couch cushions need some more down fill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Wendy,,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrleone
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect location. Tough to beat.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the perfect place for a family visiting St. Andrews for a few days or more, or a group of golfers heading to the home of golf. The location is incredible; a short walk from the old course and all of the major points of attraction for visitors. Would highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Brendan,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjh524
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday location”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This must be one of the best, if not the best, holiday apartments in St Andrews. Perfectly situated with only a short walk to the centre, it is extremely spacious and well-equipped. The bedrooms are comfortable with plenty of storage space, very good linen and fluffy towels. The main bathroom and the en-suite spotlessly clean with good quality toiletries. The heated airing cupboard was very useful for drying washing. The kitchen seemed to have every piece of equipment or gadget you would need. The comfortable lounge and window seat invite you to spend hours gazing at the spectacular view, beautiful sunsets and evening skies. Our 2 weeks passed far too quickly so I hope to stay there again soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Hi Moyra, Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annU7148L...
Habo, Sweden
1 review
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spacious and luxuious apartment. Best location with sea views and walking distance to Old Course. Perfect!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Hi Ann,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.