We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nahm-Jim Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Nahm-Jim Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Best Thai EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Loved the setting, the service and the food is second to none. Its not even that expensive! Food is exquisite with a lot of attention to detail in the presentation. I will always make the effort to eat here once during any stay in St.Andrews. Staff are friendly without being overbearing and seem to enjoy their job. Fab - u - lous!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    88
    61
    21
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Freshly prepared food full of flavour with efficient friendly service. Spicier dishes have a chilli logo. I enjoy spicy dishes but the one chilli rating is hot enough, I found two chillies a bit hot!
Can get very busy at weekends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Thai!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

I enjoyed my night at the Nahn-Jim however i feel that the food is slightly over priced, of-course this is my opinion but i did feel that the price paid did not reflect the food on the plate.

Thought the service was great, very helpful waitress!

The atmosphere could be more relaxing, i think it could do with being slightly darker in the restaurant to help with that.

My food arrived promptly and it was a good standard however i didnt feel that the £20 plus main course (including rice) was fully worth the price!

Regardless i had a good night and would like to thank the Nahm-Jim for the experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Shame about the arrogant service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

I was expecting some great things when arranging the booking . While the food was good , the bad attitude of the servers made the experience not one to rush back for .
A bit of a Shame , as the food and presentation was nice .
The three people who served us all seemed to have a similar couldn't be bothered attitude .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmoncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“After all the hype...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

...of Gordon Ramsay and so forth, I was expecting great things from this restaurant. Sadly, the food was pretty average, and the service was lack lustre. Also, I was expecting a much wider array of Thai style food, and a more comprehensive wine list. Struck out on both. The Thai style haggis was interesting and tasty, but the sweet and sour scottish haddock was so tart and sweet - that it was not good to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xyzzy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nahm-Jim Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing