We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Nahm-Jim Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Nahm-Jim Thai Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Couldn't fault anything, the service was excellent and the food even more so. Had the most expensive banquet and there was plenty of food. In fact, I could have stopped after the starters. I'm glad I didn't as the mains were superb too. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroljacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    88
    61
    21
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This restaurant is simply fantastic. It's a must if you are visiting St Andrews. It has an excellent selection of Thai food and Japanese food. Celebrities are regular visitors to this little gem. Hugh Grant had dinner next to us! You can understand why. This is the best restaurant for Asian food in St Andrews. I recommend the Pearls of Siam as a starter.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo_F-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not really impressed with rip-off prices for small portions”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked a table for 6.00pm for nahm-jims and were seated promptly whih as fine. After that the service was ok but nothing special, pleasant waitress but had to repeat myself a few times. As for the food I ordered the massaman curry, while my partner ordered the thai haggis he had heard about. I was a bit shocked that rice had to be ordered and paid for in addition to the main meal (especially given the ridiculously high price of meals already). I was however glad I had ordered the sides of rice as the portion size of thai haggis was pitiful (could be eaten in about 3 bites)...for £14.95 that's basically theft. food tasted fine however and we quickly left after our meal. Felt nothing about this place could possibly justify the large price tags they have placed on their food ....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great restaurant if you like Thai cuisine. The service was very good and we ordered meals to share so we sample multiple dishes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulaF701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Service was very friendly but very slow and several people that came in after us were served before. Food was pleasant but all of our dishes were very similar with little variation in spicing - which was overly mild. Also very expensive - £7 for 6 prawns!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nahm-Jim Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing