We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and modern!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning two bedroom house in St. Andrews close to the East Sands and St. Andrews Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning two bedroom house in St. Andrews close to the East Sands and St. Andrews Harbour
Spacious sunny lounge with flat screen television and a selection of books, DVD's and games Large sunny kitchen diner, very well equipped with Bosch hob, Neff double oven, dishwasher etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Stunning two bedroom house in St. Andrews close to the East Sands and St. Andrews Harbour
Spacious sunny lounge with flat screen television and a selection of books, DVD's and games
Large sunny kitchen diner, very well equipped with Bosch hob, Neff double oven, dishwasher etc.
Double bedroom with king-size bed, it has zip and link beds and can be a twin, quality bed linen
Spacious sunny lounge with Log burning stove, perfect for those winter nights
Large sunny kitchen diner with patio doors leading to a great garden area that is fully enclosed
Spacious sunny lounge with flat screen television and a selection of books, DVD's and games
Twin bedroom with zip and link beds, can be made up as a king-size, quality bed linen provided
Large sunny kitchen diner with patio doors leading to the garden.
Large entrance hall , the house has lots of great details with beautiful furnishings throughout
Spacious family bathroom with large bath and separate shower enclosure
Beautiful outdoor area with picnic bench and seating area, fully enclosed so perfect for pets
The kitchen diner has patio doors leading to the garden area
The house has lots of great details with beautiful furnishings throughout
Large sunny kitchen diner with patio doors leading to a great garden area that is fully enclosed
Spacious sunny lounge with flat screen television and a selection of books, DVD's and games
Spacious family bathroom with large bath and separate shower enclosure
Large sunny kitchen diner with patio doors leading to a great garden area that is fully enclosed
The house has lots of great details with beautiful furnishings throughout
Spacious family bathroom with large bath and separate shower enclosure
Twin bedroom with zip and link beds, can be made up as a king-size, quality bed linen provided
Large sunny kitchen diner with patio doors leading to a great garden area that is fully enclosed
The house has lots of great details with beautiful furnishings throughout
Large sunny kitchen diner, very well equipped with Bosch hob, Neff double oven, dishwasher etc.
Double bedroom with king-size bed, it has zip and link beds and can be a twin, quality bed linen
Beautiful outdoor area with picnic bench and seating area, fully enclosed so perfect for pets
Stunning two bedroom house in St. Andrews close to East Sands and St. Andrews Harbour
Spacious family bathroom with large bath and separate shower enclosure
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alastair...
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and modern!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a week and was so nice to find somewhere where we could take the dog! Clean and modern and a lovely enclosed garden where dog could sit out and relax. A 10/15 minute walk to centre of St Andrews but did not bother us at all. Walked along from west beach every morning and was a lovely site, seeing most of the too units sites. House had everything needed and was nice to have a lovely shower after walking all day.

Would recommend highly to those not too bothered about walking. We literally got to property, got a shopping and car was left in drive for the week

Will be back!

Thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi Alastair, thank you for the great review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. All the best, Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardEa...
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“It's what it says on the tin...”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owners description of this property is spot on. It has been finished to a high standard and is very comfortable. We couldn't find anything to fault. It is well located and the bus that goes past the property goes all the way to Dundee, if you wanted to visit without taking your car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Hi Richard,
Thank you for the great review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for a St Andrew's trip”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here as we were on an SFA course happening at ST Andrew's University. It's a perfect location for town, the uni, golfers and the house is absolutely immaculate.

It's been done up in high grade quality equipment, great oven, fridge freezer, rain shower etc. unlike most of these houses you get where by they're done to an Ikea standard.

Staff communicated well and answered any query quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of equipment
Liked least: Electric cooker, I like a gas hob
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Hi Thomas,
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed the house and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnyMac...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

No 37 is an Ideal base for St. Andrews. Comfortable, modern accommodation. Very private enclosed garden at the rear of the property. Alas, due to the weather we could only take advantage on one occasion. Near to the beach and about a fifteen minute walk into St Andrew itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Hi Donald,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE...
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The accommodation is amazing and I will definitely be back. It was spotless and very comfortable. You wouldn't know that dogs are allowed. You obviously have a very good cleaning company. We were able to sit outside as the weather was lovely.

On this trip I was with my mum, daughter and grand daughter and we all had a lovely relaxing time. My husband and I love St Andrews and will definitely book just for ourselves.

The town of St Andrews is so close and it would only take a 10 minute stroll (if you're able) to the centre of town.

The accommodation made our holiday.

Thank you
Christine Boyd

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house and the facilities.
Liked least: Can't comment. Loved everything about it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi Christine, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Perfect for a stay at St Andrews”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nice, cozy and perfectly equipped house with a lovely garden..perfect for a stay in the St Andrews area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Hi Markus,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is one of the most comfortable holiday lets we have ever stayed in. We will certainly be back for another visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Hi Ann,
Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future
All the best
Steven at St. Andrews Holiday Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;