We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal rental for St Andrews and the surrounding...”
other travellers have booked this property
BUNGALOW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BUNGALOW
LOUNGE KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
BUNGALOW
LOUNGE
KITCHEN
DOUBLE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pantherfa...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal rental for St Andrews and the surrounding area”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent accommodation. Less than 5 minutes to the town centre, but a very quiet location. Clean comfortable bungalow with off-street parking, quality furnishings and fittings. The welcome pack of bread, milk, jams etc was particularly appreciated. Really good value at the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irenemary...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good holiday bungalow”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice bungalow in a convenient location with parking. Within easy walking distance of shops and beach. Has all the kitchen equipment required to prepare family meals.
The property was clean on arrival and owner had kindly left some food - tea, coffee, milk, butter, bread, jams, a cake, sausages eggs etc.
Would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the bungalow and for your kind words in your review. We are always ready to help in anyway we can. Kind regards, Margaret & Douglas Gourlay"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We found this property to be ideal for walking into town, and for going out to local villages. It was very well equipped, and very comfortable. The owners, Douglas and Margaret, couldn't do enough for us, and made sure that we had everything we needed. The house is in a quiet part of the town, with off street parking (which is essential), and a very pleasant back garden equipped with table and chairs. There was also a utility room, which was very useful. It made an ideal base for exploring this beautiful area, and was lovely to come home to. It was a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in the bungalow and being able to help you when required. Thank you for booking Glenscoben.
Kind regards, Margaret & Douglas Gourlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were pleased you enjoyed your stay at Glenscoben and for booking with us.
Margaret & Douglas Gourlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Destindad
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Value”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great holiday for St. Andrews graduation week. The location is an easy walk up the hill to the center of everything. The house is neat and clean and provides all you need for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for your daughter's graduation and for booking Glenscoben.
Kind regards,
Margaret & Douglas Gourlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the bungalow and for your kind words in your review. We are always ready to help in anyway we can.
Kind regards,
Margaret & Douglas Gourlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing