We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Summit Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Purplewal...
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay !”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow!!what a lovely place this was for a weeks stay. Beautiful views, well equipped, comfortable beds, fast flowing showers. Ample space for the 6 of us that stayed. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again in the future. Also good comms with Moira, the owner.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise6
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved everything about the Summit Lodge and its location. The lodge is incredibly well equipped and the design is fantastic. The living area has stunning, panoramic views and the balcony area was great for eating breakfast, especially in the sun! Accomodation was immaculate, plenty of space and the utility room was an added bonus.

The lodge is about a 10 minute drive into St Andrews and a little further to the fishing villages of the East Neuk, so perfect location for exploring the area. There is a lovely walk through the woodland behind the lodge, to the top of a hill, which gives 360 degree views across Fife.

The area to the rear of the lodge offers a table seating area, BBQ and a lounging area. We loved watching the local wildlife- rabbits, red squirrel and even a deer!

Moira was an excellent host, greeting us on arrival and explaining everything to us. She really has thought of everything and the 'welcome goodies' were much appreciated.

Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R1289PSni...
1 review
“St andrews golf trip”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Absolutely stunning setting , we came for the golf in St Andrews with my son and it was perfect, about a 10 minute drive from the town, wonderful location to relax after a day on the course , can't recommend enough. Thanks Moira.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic accommodation, spotlessly clean, fantastic views and the best weekend made all the better by staying at the lodge It was a real pleasure to meet Moira who is a lovely person and made us feel so welcome booking for later in the year hopefully accommodation will be available ! Thanks Moira

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracevent...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway :)”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most fantastic weekend at the lodge. The location is perfect. The standard of this lodge is first class and we can't thank Moira enough for being such a lovely host. The facilities, decor and finishing touches to this superb property is second to none and we can't wait to come back. The surrounding area and views are beautiful and we would love to take the kids. There is so much outside space and opportunities for adventure for the little ones. (This was strictly an adults getaway, from kids, husbands, dogs etc ) We can not recommend the Summit Lodge enough!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
339cheryl...
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at summit lodge during the October school break. No where meets the standards of this place. We were truly spoilt by the house, furnishings, amenities and the surroundings. Moira and Bob made our stay so welcoming and all the extras they did to make it safe for our son who has autism. A wonderful place and I can't wait to get back!

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyhz
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a wonderful location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Moira and Bob created a fantastic holiday location. It is quiet, it has a stunning view and the design of the house is just great. Moira supports wherever she can and makes this a perfect holiday home. We stayed 11 days in "The Summit Lodge" and enjoyed every single one.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.