We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summit lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Summit Lodge

front of lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of lodge
from the balcony drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
front of lodge
from the balcony
drive
view to St Andrews
lounge with stove
lounge/diner
diner/lounge
lounge/diner/kitchen
kitchen
covered deck/BBQ area
back of lodge
master bedroom
master/en suite
en-suite shower room
twin one
twin two
family bathroom with separate shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anney969
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Summit lodge”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an amazing 8 nights at summit lodge. We would highly recommend this holiday home. It's stunning views alone made the stay so relaxing and peaceful, but the house has been done to a very high standard. Everything you need and so comfortable. It was lovely to just sit and admire the views. Plus we were very lucky with the weather. Moria and Bob were very helpful but in no way intrusive. Throughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david h
1 review
“Beautiful House With Stunning Views”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic family gathering in this stunning property. The open plan first floor with panoramic views across Fife was perfect. Everything about the house was 5 star.. The owner Moira was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian h
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at the summit lodge. Moira was very friendly and helpful. The lodge is really nice with a fantastic view to the sea. Large garden area with lots of wildlife. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmondson...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is an absolutely fantastic place to stay, highly recommended to suit all purpose, whether you choose to adventure out or relax in front of a log fire!! Such a beautiful lodge. It sure feels like home from home (immaculately clean) You have everything you need here and much more. Would definitely come here again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place, had everything we needed, fantastic views, comfy beds, clean modern interior - and peaceful too! Great for getting to places, only 10 mins from St Andrews and near to a local railway which can take you directly into Edinburgh. Fab local farm shop called Balgrove which had great food to eat in, cheeses etc to take away, and did great breakfasts, beautiful gifts too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnhamil...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super summit lodge”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Three generations of our family spent a week at summit lodge. The house is clean and exceptionally well kept and suited all our needs. It is very child friendly and Moira provided toys ( both indoor and out), books, changing mat and there is a stair gate.
The views are incredibly beautiful and the outdoor space is brilliant, if only the Scottish weather was a bit better so we could make use of it all. This was our second visit and hopefully not our last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samjwrigh...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mini bresk”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time staying in this beautiful lodge. We would definitely go back if in the area again & would recommend to friends also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;