We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Miller & Carter Steakhouse
Ranked #39 of 2,601 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$53
Description: At Miller & Carter we know a thing or two about steak. In fact, we could say that we're one of the best steakhouses in Glasgow. But we'd rather leave that to your judgement. Because once you've tasted our hand-cut, 30-day aged Scotch beef you'll soon appreciate the care of our farmers, the exacting standards of our butchers and the passion of our chefs.
Restaurant details
Description: At Miller & Carter we know a thing or two about steak. In fact, we could say that we're one of the best steakhouses in Glasgow. But we'd rather leave that to your judgement. Because once you've tasted our hand-cut, 30-day aged Scotch beef you'll soon appreciate the care of our farmers, the exacting standards of our butchers and the passion of our chefs.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took the Family for lunch after seeing my son have his graduation pictures done. They waitress was very helpful polite and professional. Nothing was to much trouble even my autistic sons order !!!! And we sat chatting with no rush looks or hovering with the payment machine! Highly recommended for everyone !! Thank you Miller and Carter

Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillerCarterGLA, General Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review of your recent visit, it's great to know we exceeded your expectations!

Hope to see you again soon

Bob & Team M&C Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an absolutely amazing lunch/dinner on Friday! Couldn’t fault a thing staff were friendly and helpful! They also had great recommendations for cocktails:)! Wasn’t the first time me and my friends have been there and we will soon be returning for the amazing food and drink!
Our servers were Matthew and Emily!
Definitely recommend!!!

Thank vickykeenan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillerCarterGLA, General Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review of your recent visit, it's great to know we exceeded your expectations!

Hope to see you again soon

Bob & Team M&C Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Miller & Carter a few times now and all I can say it has always been excellent with great service, the steaks are not worth the money they ask for them and the quality can be a bit hit and miss sometimes but if you really want a steak its better than most, better stick to the burgers they are fantastic

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yawners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillerCarterGLA, General Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review of your recent visit, it's great to know we exceeded your expectations!

Hope to see you again soon

Bob & Team M&C Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my girlfriend and we left very disappointed. We both asked for our steaks medium-rare, however mine was part well done / part medium rare and hers was very rare in the middle. Although the manager was very apologetic, I was really looking forward to a perfectly cooked steak. Don’t believe the hype about this place!

Won’t be back

Thank doonleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillerCarterGLA, General Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, Aidan our manager on duty had let me know about your visit and did apolgise at the time, sometimes we do get it wrong which Is very frustrating for the guest and ourselves as we really do try and make sure every one of the 3000 steaks we sell each week are cooked perfectly.

Kind regards

Bob and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner and drinks with friends here, was a really lovely experience. One of my friends ordered a peroni and It was served with no head on it which is a bit weird. Apart from that it was lovely, really top food.

Thank Annemarie_thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillerCarterGLA, General Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the fantastic review of your recent visit, it's great to know we almost exceeded your expectations!

Hope to see you again soon

Bob & Team M&C Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Miller & Carter Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;