We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family meal”
Review of La Vita

La Vita
Ranked #368 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived here just after 4pm on a Sunday afternoon, we were allowed the deal which had finished at 4pm, as we all wanted the 'Jimmy style' pizza with pasta. Very good value and the staff are so friendly. We visited the Queen Street La Vita often for years but have been put off going due to unfriendly staff and being rushed out no matter how much we are paying!
We will be back to the Bishopbriggs La Vita as we had such a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    66
    21
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible, Cold Pizza, Stodgy Pasta”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Gave this restaurant a second chance after having a sit in meal that took ages beacause of the slow service. The food when sitting in was OK. Got a large takeaway the other day that took me about 3 minutes to get home. I ordered a 12" Pizza, the Pizza was cold, not warm or look warm but cold. The "tantalising" tiny meatballs were tasteless and totalled 12 and there was no spicy Italian sausage. We ordered a few pasta dishes which were tasteless and stodgy. The sides of Garlic Bread were also cold and greasy. Also paid for a side of Bruschetta and all we got was a box of Salad. No value for money here. Why didn't I go back and complain? Well the meals were for a number of people and I don't think anyone wanted to make a big thing about it. Won't be back. Yes this was La Vitas in Bishopbriggs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 1stflyingscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabby!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love the food! Penne davido is amazing! Staff are lovely too very friendly and very patient with children. Use this wee restaurant often and can never fault it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraMCSorley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“another lovely visit”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My aunt and I always enjoy our experience at la vita today was no exception.
The food was as always delicious. Our starters of breaded mushrooms, main lemon sole,
and of course a pudding followed by coffee was 100% enjoyed. Our thanks once again to
the staff for the great service provided and for making us both feel like such special customers.
We will be returning soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow scotland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We turned up no reservation on a Friday night they fitted us in fu marks. Took a bit longer than we would have liked for our order to be taken but food was worth waiting for. Pizza and Pasta dish washed down with a nice bottle of red and followed by cappuccino bill for 2 with tip £50. One negative is the volume of theor music ... way too loud !!

Helpful?
Thank laiyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vita also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to La Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing