We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST CURRY HOUSE IN GLASGOW”
Review of Kebabish grill

Kebabish grill
Ranked #494 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$63
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Pakistani, Barbecue, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST CURRY HOUSE IN GLASGOW”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is the best indian retaurant in Glasgow. The food is excellent and well prepared. The prices are very good and the portions are of a good size. The hospitality is brilliant and you are made to feel very welcome. You must try this restaurant and order the gola kebab followed by lamb karahi washed down with mango lassi...yum!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    41
    14
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We've been there this month, without a reservation. I was very happy with the service, the waiters were very attentive and the food was very good, a little too spicy for me, but maybe I picked a very spicy meal. Next time I'll ask the waiter which one is mild.

Overall it was a nice experience, good prices and good food. I'll recommend this restaurant and maybe we'll have another meal there next time we are in Glasgow.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Tried this place few days ago. Service was poor but food standards had droped. Order lamb achari and chicken chilli and had to send back the lamb achari coz it was tooo lemoney.
Seikh kebab starter was no tasye what so ever.
Wont be dying to return

Helpful?
1 Thank Foodtasters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food cooked while you watch”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have visited Kebabish many times while visiting Family in Glasgow. The service and food was always great, the drinks were a bit overpriced, i remember asking for a jug of fresh orange juice to be told it would cost £12.00 i nearly passed out from the shock, other than that its a great place for a variety of dishes, which you can see been cooked while you wait. Restaurant has plenty of space and is very family friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asaf I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best Desi style food.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

If your one of these people who love chicken tikka curry from an indian restaurant , then it's not for you. This is true Pakistani food cooked as how a Pakistani mother would cook it. Full of flavour, ethnic , good cooked home style food. They do not serve alcohol as it should be, they concentrate on good food and service. That is what you get when you you visit Kebabish. Firm family favourite for years to come. The staff are fantastic and cannot do enough for you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickyc651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebabish grill also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kebabish grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing