We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kebabish grill

Kebabish grill
Ranked #515 of 2,393 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

One of my favourite places to eat in Glasgow, food is of good consistent quality and service is good to. Only negative which I find with almost every restraint is the price of soft drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nabeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    13
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have to thank my son for bringing home a chicken donner one night. We enjoyed it so much we went for a sit in meal the week after. Portions really generous. Staff very helpfull, only gripe is waiting time for a carry out. Ah, yes we have been back a few times since finding it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Name doesn't do it justice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Kebabish sound like a late night haunt for donner kebab loyalists,however this is not the case. The name Indian grill would suit better. Food wad great, grilled fish starter with the cheesy sausage kebabs was great and nothing like I have had before. Chili chicken main wad also excellent, service fantastic and no beer required. Great value

Helpful?
Thank AJBrown81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Authentic Desi food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Visited Kebabish with group of family members. As always Kebabish hits the spot. Good authentic Pakistani cooking, testament by how many Asian families frequent the place. Favourites are pakora and fish for starters. Hubby always likes the mixed grill. Mains we had chicken sheek kebab roll, lamb and chicken curry and garlic naans. As a family always enjoy the food here, never had a bad experience. Organised my hubby's b'day dinner back here in Dec in private area at back and staff could not have done more to help. If you want to have good authentic home cooking, this is the place to come. Oh and a must try is the freshly squeezed orange juice because it is just that!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nab1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not what we expected”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

o nThursday afternoon 27 of march 2014 i took my partner for lunch at Kababish Victoria RD. I expected a very good plate of real Desi food.What a disapointment when it turned out to be one of the worst meals I have ever been served. I had the lamb shank on the bone and the lady had the the chicken Karahi. My lamb was a lamb shank bone with half the meat you would expect on this particular joint and although very tender was bland and the sauce was almost just like gravy with no spice added. The chicken though ok was not to the standard expected after the reports we had had in the past, We took the chicken home and the dog enjoyed it especially the bones of which therewere plenty! Maybe thechefswere having a bad day?? Steve.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebabish grill also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kebabish grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing