We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kebabish grill

Kebabish grill
Ranked #484 of 2,393 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Never have a bad experience here. The grill is always hopping and the Mango Lassi is amazing. The staff are really attentive and the food comes out quickly. Plus, they have some interesting dishes so there's always something new to try. Would recommend!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    38
    13
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kebabish....It's all down hill now”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Been many times with my family. And I am Asian and I know my food. But never again. Service is so poor and the food has gone down hill ,while the prices have risen.
Not once did any waiter ask if " everything was ok?" Not once did anyone ask "Can I get you anything else?" When we left ,there was not so much as a "thank you or goodbye " Totally ignorant staff who must be paid minimum wage. When the boss with his beard, arrived he went straight to the the till counting the money. Teach your staff customer customer service skills first. Smile, be polite and pleasant to the customers. They tend to come back then.
And the food is far too expensive and very average now. Used to be good but now the bearded boss keeps putting up his prices for his lack lustre fare. Also when the guys smoke outside try washing your hands first of all before you start grilling the food again. Watch them ,the filthy staff do it all the time. Plus the toilets were wet and no soap available.
Please avoid at all costs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kebabishgrill, Manager at Kebabish grill, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bilal Sheikh - Manager

Firstly I would like to sincerely apologise on behalf of Kebabish management for the unsatisfactory experience you had at your most recent visit at our restaurant. We take all customer complaints very seriously and were disappointed to know that you felt our service was not up to our expected high standard. We have addressed the issues that you have mentioned and would be grateful if you could email me at kebabish-grill@hotmail.co.uk should you wish to visit us again, so we can ensure that you have a pleasant experience.

Thank you for your input, greatly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Kebabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

If your looking for a mixed kebab of some sort then look no futher than Kebabish on Victoria road, then can be busy so I would always recommend calling in advance to check availability.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Excellent, Simply Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have been coming to this fine establishment for years and years now! and every time the food is flawless!

I recomend the Chicken Palak! My fav dish :)

Also great staff allways helpfull and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fidodidodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

good food ,specially the kababs and lamb karahi
the only authentic restaurant at glasgow
but as price quite expencive

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasima Akter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kebabish grill also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Kebabish grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing