We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Alba Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
7
25
25
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
25
25
15
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

the hotel is small but clean and with a nice cozy feeling. we stayed for 3 nights in a room on the 2nd floor, which had a lovely window view to the garden, complementary tea station and tv. cooked english breakfast was nice. staff was very friendly. excellent price/quality relation!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaGomesPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed in August 1 night, went in gave name, given key, sent upstairs, easy. Just inside the door small reception area, to the left of that you go down stairs to the breakfast lounge. Then upstairs to the rooms. I was on the top floor small single on suite, cheap pine bed, thin duvet one pillow wardrobe, t.v. tea and coffee adequate for what I needed. If I needed more I'm sure they would have given it to me. Breakfast 1 sausage,1 rasher bacon, 1 egg, 1 slice of toast and some beans and they did ask would you like more so don't be shy. Friendly, polite staff. I would use again but at a cheaper rate not £50. It is not worth that. Easy parking at Charing Cross beside the Premier Inn. £2.00 6pm till 8am at time of writing. [If you find it helpful tick the box please]. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foster1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A single traveller I booked here for a week in May 2013 as have stayed there before. As last time the room was satisfactory with everything clean and OK. Cooked breakfast was very ample and staff always friendly. For a budget hotel would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpslsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Charged DOUBLE for a tiny room with a small double bed, jammed against the wall the night of the Bruce Springsteen concert. No coffee in room only tea. Cooked breakfast ok --- if small portions, but no side plates for toast. Had we not been ripped-off this would have been an OK experience for the money. We will never use the place again.

Room Tip: Book well in advance of concerts or special events to prevent being ripped-off by greedy landlords.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews