We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
273
194
51
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
194
51
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endghd straightenerscity centrekelvingrove parksmall hotelsingle rooma ground floor roomsauchiehall streetquiet locationlovely hotelboutique hotelcooked breakfastno liftwithin walking distanceminute walkstreet parkingwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Couldn't get booked into my usuall hotel and was recommend this one to try. I wasn't disappionted. Hotel is very clean and modern and had everything I heeded. Free WIFI and a loverly breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank carolinep036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I found the hotel on the internet due to its proximity to my brother's apartment in the West End of Glasgow. Room was clean and shower room was good; all I needed really. Was pleased to find a safe in the cupboard. In a quiet street with easy walk to metro and Suchiehall Street. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast with buffet choice of juice, cereal, grapefruit, tea, coffee and a cooked breakfast a la carte which came within minutes with a smile. Great value, would definitely return. It also has free WIFI internet access.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mcanning59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel had a lovely clean and new look to it. Decor was nice. I liked the clean and new bathroom. Breakfast was very nice and the staff pleasant. The location was good, not too far to walk to the west end or city centre shops. The window in our room was large so plenty of natural lighting.

Unfortunately, the bed was too small, length and width, resulting in my feet hanging out the end! The pillows were a bit hard too so the sleep wasn't great, which is a shame since it was all good apart from one of the most important parts!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RoseyBlue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Found the woman on reception rude and arrogant, had to ring bell at side of entrance ( you cannot use main entrance) for a good 10 minutes before it was answered. The woman arrived, no apology or greeting, room small and shower not that clean, breakfast terrible, had to wait for woman again, no good morning, microwaved and tasted terrible, nobody at reception to hand key card in so we left. For a hotel which is supposed to have 4 stars it was pretty dire, there was no service and I would never return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank shaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I stayed at the Acorn Hotel for a few days with a frend. We both thought it was ok but agreed that there is definitely something lacking. There is really no character or warmth about the place. However, our (small) single rooms were well furnished in a modern boutique style with a decent shower room. Breakfast was not very exciting - just nothing special about it. The coffee (from a machine) was appalling and there was no alternative. The location is good and overall it was good value for money, but the lasting impression is rather dull.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AnitaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews