We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
298
354
240
132
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
354
240
132
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar city centre west end street parking lovely hotel sauchiehall street kelvingrove museum booked this hotel would stay again sse hydro hotel bar one night stay bars and restaurants comfy bed self service bilberry concert
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was cheap yes, bar prices and food prices are not, they also charge you 50% of the cost of the room for checking out at 12. The staff did not advise us checkout was 11 then they charged my card even tho I disputed the charge. Fraud !!!! Room was like a shoe box too staff were rude ruined a nice night for us

Room tip: Book another hotel !!!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickg384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a long weekend,, reception area very nice,, most staff were polish
And reception staff weren't exactly polite,, the room was very basic no slip mat in the shower and bath which had cracks in both the sink and bath which was badly repaired,, I slipped In the shower bruising my arm,, we were not told where breakfast was served so although I had paid for that I never went dwn,, no iron in the room or information on the hotel,, good location but wasn't worth the money and wouldn't return

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After setting foot for the first time in Glasgow a few years ago, I went round locating the hotel & thank heavens managed to find it.
Hotel was old but checking in was a breeze. When the reception saw my passport, he commented comically that I was very near .
Room was small but basic amenities were met. Bed sheet was clean & you could sleep soundly. It was an old building & the lift was equally old. I had a strange encounter. The lift mysteriously stopped half way & I was alone. I banged & banged & shouted but no response. As mysteriously shut, it was also mysteriously opened by itself & I could hear voices in between the walls. I came up to meet my wife at the lobby oblivious what was happening, Parking was at the basement but pretty limited parking lot & it tested your driving skill as I drove past the narrow entrance. I had a wonderful English breakfast at the hotel & it was good.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked this hotel through great deals.com and for the price we pain £79 wow is all I can say for what we got. Check in was good and the staff were very polite. Booked us a table for dinner for when suited us. Room 335 was spotless. Carpet was so thick and clean it was a delight to walk about barefoot. Bathroom was spotless too with a huge shower and one of the best showers I have had in a hotel.dinner was included in the price and we had this in the Indian restaurant and one word says it all...DELICIOUS. The variety and portion size was terrific and one of the best Indians ever. The restaurant staff were lovely and attentive and the female waitress was a joy, friendly, helpful and really nice. At bedtime the room was very hot but 10 mins with the air con on and it was great. Bed comfy, clean and a good size. Breakfast was delicious with a decent toaster and loads of variety inc cereals, fruits, Danish and the fried stuff. The tea machine is a great idea as sometimes a wee mix in the morning is good. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back. This is a must visit hotel when in glasgow.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in May while at an event in the City. Bearing in mind the price & location; it was fantastic. The interior of the hotel is very nice. It is clean and looks relatively new and well kept. Our room was a bit small (one of us is 6"5) which is a shame but again it was clean and practical. Not being able to open the window was a shame; AC took a while to cool us down.

Bed was OK, Not great but I've paid more for worse rooms in Glasgow so not all bad! Would probably not stay again as a couple due to the space; maybe for work.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank arnald5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews