We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lorne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
284
333
227
107
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
333
227
107
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barcity centrewest endstreet parkingsauchiehall streetlovely hotelkelvingrove museumbooked this hotelwould stay againrestaurant staffsse hydroone night stayreception areahotel barbars and restaurantsself serviceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was cheap yes, bar prices and food prices are not, they also charge you 50% of the cost of the room for checking out at 12. The staff did not advise us checkout was 11 then they charged my card even tho I disputed the charge. Fraud !!!! Room was like a shoe box too staff were rude ruined a nice night for us

Room Tip: Book another hotel !!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel for a long weekend,, reception area very nice,, most staff were polish
And reception staff weren't exactly polite,, the room was very basic no slip mat in the shower and bath which had cracks in both the sink and bath which was badly repaired,, I slipped In the shower bruising my arm,, we were not told where breakfast was served so although I had paid for that I never went dwn,, no iron in the room or information on the hotel,, good location but wasn't worth the money and wouldn't return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After setting foot for the first time in Glasgow a few years ago, I went round locating the hotel & thank heavens managed to find it.
Hotel was old but checking in was a breeze. When the reception saw my passport, he commented comically that I was very near .
Room was small but basic amenities were met. Bed sheet was clean & you could sleep soundly. It was an old building & the lift was equally old. I had a strange encounter. The lift mysteriously stopped half way & I was alone. I banged & banged & shouted but no response. As mysteriously shut, it was also mysteriously opened by itself & I could hear voices in between the walls. I came up to meet my wife at the lobby oblivious what was happening, Parking was at the basement but pretty limited parking lot & it tested your driving skill as I drove past the narrow entrance. I had a wonderful English breakfast at the hotel & it was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked this hotel through great deals.com and for the price we pain £79 wow is all I can say for what we got. Check in was good and the staff were very polite. Booked us a table for dinner for when suited us. Room 335 was spotless. Carpet was so thick and clean it was a delight to walk about barefoot. Bathroom was spotless too with a huge shower and one of the best showers I have had in a hotel.dinner was included in the price and we had this in the Indian restaurant and one word says it all...DELICIOUS. The variety and portion size was terrific and one of the best Indians ever. The restaurant staff were lovely and attentive and the female waitress was a joy, friendly, helpful and really nice. At bedtime the room was very hot but 10 mins with the air con on and it was great. Bed comfy, clean and a good size. Breakfast was delicious with a decent toaster and loads of variety inc cereals, fruits, Danish and the fried stuff. The tea machine is a great idea as sometimes a wee mix in the morning is good. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back. This is a must visit hotel when in glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in May while at an event in the City. Bearing in mind the price & location; it was fantastic. The interior of the hotel is very nice. It is clean and looks relatively new and well kept. Our room was a bit small (one of us is 6"5) which is a shame but again it was clean and practical. Not being able to open the window was a shame; AC took a while to cool us down.

Bed was OK, Not great but I've paid more for worse rooms in Glasgow so not all bad! Would probably not stay again as a couple due to the space; maybe for work.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank arnald5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews