We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
298
354
240
132
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
354
240
132
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar city centre west end street parking lovely hotel sauchiehall street kelvingrove museum booked this hotel would stay again sse hydro hotel bar one night stay bars and restaurants comfy bed self service bilberry concert
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here on room only basis as going to concert at hydro. Check in efficient. Told we were staying in room 108. We got lift to first floor and lokked at signs pointing to rooms, went through door to find funtion suite and toilets, another sign to state rooms at end of corridor and a left turn would be good.
Room has been recently refurbished, new carpet n comfy bed, but why oh why do hotels put in frosted windows to bathroom in the bedroom? Need to use toilet during the night and put light on the whole bedroom is lighted and not much privacy when showering.
Was having a good nights sleep but the exractor vent went on at 6am and the vent was right outside the window so no long lie for me.
However we paid a very reasonable price for this hotel and would return when at another concert at secc or hydro

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank worldtravellerswife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed on 20th June as going to a show at the Hydro. There is no doubt the location is convenient and the price was reasonable.
The room was clean enough except for stains on the carpet. The television did not work, which was not a huge problem for us as we were hardly in the room. However, we discovered when we mentioned this at checkout that there was a known problem with signal receiving equipment, they just didn't tell Guests.
The bed creaked and squeaked all night long, and not for the right reasons!
The shower was cold at 9am and when we complained we were told that it was because it was morning so there isn't enough hot water to cope with everyone having showers at the same time!
Worst thing for me though is that 3 weeks on, I have still not received any acknowledgement from the complaint form I completed on check out or the follow up email, which the owner did respond to but said he needed to wait for the General Manager to return from leave on 2nd July. Still waiting.
And they have weird, cobwebby patterned carpets....

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wendywobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel lovely and modern, perfect location for events at SECC, staff were great, meal to die for, just delicious.pre theatre early meal was gold standard, would definately stay here again. Can't find fault anywhere.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmalou64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The food in the Indian restaurant was first class, the woman waiter could not have been any nicer it was truly a lovely night had by my self and my guests. When the sun was coming through the big windows and into my eyes, it was not a problem for them they moved the 4 of us plus food and glasses to a new table

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John7891011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good clean modern hotel that comes at a good price. The room we had was quite small with a very small bathroom, TV did not really work as channels kept coming and going. The restaurant that joins the hotel is excellent and worth a visit in itself!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johno497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews