We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, great location, entranceway will put you off - but the twin room we were in was really nice, clean and warm.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Phoned and booked the day before and paid £22 for a twin room - a bargain at £11 each!!

The owner is extremely chatty and nice.

The room was clean, warm, tv included, ensuite nice too.

The shower was a tad dodgy and had to constantly press the button to make it work! But for £11 - who cares!!

Location is perfect for west end. Tube and train close by. Free parking a few streets away.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

The service was great and the value was good too, however the room was quite cold and not very clean. The bed wasn't too comfortable either. It was in a good location for me as I was going to a gig at the QMU which was only a 5 minute walk away, however the hotel is a 20 minute walk from the city centre. It was alright for a one night stay, but I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Having stayed here recently i can only say if you're looking for somewhere to lay your head then this is it.room basic but clean.don't expect much at breakfast tho,toast,tea,cereal.run by very friendly folk tho.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This "hotel" is absolutely dreadful. My friends from Holland had booked a room for the weekend but on arrival realised they had made a bad mistake. The stench of stale cigarettes was the first thing we noticed when entering the lobby. Their room was in the basement. The ensuite bathroom ceiling had peeling paint and was covered in black mould. There was a drainpipe in the corner of the room which kept them awake as they could hear every flushing toilet in the building pouring within 1 meter of the bed. On the bedroom window was a hand-written note saying " Do not throw objects out of the window such as tampons/condoms, cigarette ends, empty bottles/cans. Anyone found doing this will be told to leave" - what kind of people stay in a place that has to post a note like that? My friends checked out at the earliest opportunity and moved to another hotel not too far away, which cost the same but was clean, comfortable and where they could sleep properly. I have reported this to the environmental health department of Glasgow City Council.

Room Tip: Pick a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Well, at least, it is cheap, thats why I'll give this hotel more than one point. But the price seems to be the only reason to stay there. The room was spacious but lacks cleanliness. The carpet was full of stains that I never walked on it without shoes. Furnishing was rundown and the wallpaper came down at several places. But the worst was the bathroom. It was full of mould. There were dark grey spots all over the ceiling. I have never seen so much mould in a hotel before, not even in the cheapest places. I'm not fussy and I don't need a 5* hotel, but this was to much.

Breakfast is included in the price, but it's a bad joke: Just some toast and butter an corn flakes. At least the location is nice: quiet and right next to Kelvingrove Park. The Exhibition Centre rail station is also just a ten minutes walk away. But at all, I would recommend to stay at an another. Invest five pounds more for your health.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wobbobbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Located just 10 minutes taxi from the train station, and just a 5 minute walk to a bus stop, and the Glasgow Museum of Art, we found these accommodations just right for our one-night stay in Glasgow, Scotland. Tracy was very accommodating in allowing us to drop off our luggage before checkin, and gave us our key early. Of course, we had called her beforehand to line this up, as well as asking which bus to take to Beersbridge.
Because it's a continental breakfast, this was much more convenient for us as we had to catch an early train. Tracy lined up our taxi for us since we had no phone access.
The price was perfect, the room wasbasic but clean, and since we weren't looking for any frills, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed here, last saturday night, with a mate when we travelled up for a Charlatans concert at the Barrowlands.

Massive rooms, absolutely spotless, great power shower, comfy beds, telly in the room, tea and coffee making facilities.

Owner was great, more than willing to help with any problems you might have, and give info on surrounding area. Wouldn't hesitate to stop here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlatanefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 93 in Glasgow
216 reviews
West End
The Sandyford Hotel
The Sandyford Hotel
#60 of 93 in Glasgow
594 reviews
West End
Argyll Guest House
Argyll Guest House
#9 of 36 in Glasgow
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 36 in Glasgow
713 reviews
West End
Argyll Western Hotel
Argyll Western Hotel
#3 of 36 in Glasgow
362 reviews
West End
The Georgian House
The Georgian House
#32 of 36 in Glasgow
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse

Address: 50 Bentinck Street, Glasgow G3 7TT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > West End
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range: £35 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse Hotel Glasgow
Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing