We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning apartment overlooking the Clyde and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Great views from floor to ceiling windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great views from floor to ceiling windows
Main  large living/ kitchen area Large living room with comfy corner large sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Great views from floor to ceiling windows
Main  large living/ kitchen area
Large living room with comfy corner large sofa
Kitchen all integrated mod cons
Large floor to ceiling modern windows
View from main living area
Master bedroom king Size bed En-suite
Master Bedroom en-suite
en-suite bathroom with Shower
Good sized Ensuite with shower cubicle
Large second Bedroom
2nd Double Bedroom
Large main bathroom larger style bath
The  superb SSE Hydro 600m from the property
River Clyde & Clyde Arc 600m from the Apartment
Science Centre and IMAX cinema opposite side of the River Clyde
BBC building opposite side of the River Clyde
Outside of this property large south facing lounge with floor to ceiling windows
The Finnieston Crane
Museum of Modern Art and infamous Duke of Wellington Statue
Hydro 600M from the apartment
Enjoy a walk along the Clyde Walkway
Why not take advantage of Glasgow’s city wide bike scheme to explore the city
Sofa bed situated in second bedroom.
Car parking nearby should you wish to bring a second car.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Esther W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning apartment overlooking the Clyde and very helpful owner!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After being let down on another apartment last minute, Martin was quick to come to our aid and offer this stunning property in the centre of Glasgow - Within a mile of everything you would need. We should have booked this to start with.

The apartment has secure underground parking and overlooks a leisure park with bowling, cinema, casino, gym and restaurants. I would recommend going to the cinema as they have just installed the very latest leather reclining seats. So much space, it was like watching a film at home on your own sofa.

This place is also close to a pickup point for the Glasgow city tour, which was also very useful, we learned quite a few interesting facts about Scotland and some well know sayings that are used all over the country.

We will definitely recommend this apartment, it’s the perfect place to visit all aspects of what Glasgow has to offer. We would also like to thank Martin who was able to let us stay in this apartment at very short notice. He turned what would have been a ruined holiday into a relaxing city break we were after. Thanks again Martin.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks for your review I hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaR30...
Castlederg, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab Apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was first time we have ever booked like this and will definetly not be the last! Martin was a pleasure to deal with, he answered my (many) queries promptly and gave us lots of information. We were attending an event in the SEC which was easy walking distance. The apartment was first class, lovely views, exceptionally clean, and even had basic toiletries plus condiments...there is a lovely restaurant almost beside it aswell. We found Martin really accommodating and nothing was any bother. Highly recommend this apartment!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks Nicola for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Em P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb big riverview property by the Clyde close to amenties”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed here for a friend's get together. This flat is large, brill sized living room large floor to ceiling windows lovely view of the river. Well equiped flat lovely coffee maker.
Has very comfortable beds and is bright. Very centrally situated for the hydro SECC and also the town also close to west end venues such as Riverside Museum and Kelvingrove Art Galleries. nice restaurants quite close by. Flat clean owner delightful would def recommend this short stay large apartment for anyone visiting Glasgow or also for business traveller thanks

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey M
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was a very nice apartment am going back there with family 100% impressed and the owner (Martin) was very nice to us overall everything was 100%

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your kind words hope to see you soon with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay in Glasgow”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my father who is 86. The apartment is light and spacious with great views over the Clyde.
We were met by the owner Martin when we arrived. He was extremely helpful and made us welcome. The car parking is very secure but unsuitable for SUV's.
Lovely chocolates and wine were the first thing we saw. There was also milk,tea, coffee, sugar amongst other things to settle us in. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. My only negative was there was no dining table so we had to eat from plates balanced on our laps.
The apartment is in a great location for the Hydro with plenty of restaurants and bars close by. The city centre is only a 20 min walk away.
A great place to stay to visit Glasgow.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind words hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.