We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“West End Wonderful”

Review of 21A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DDTexas
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“West End Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the 4th accommodation on an extended trip and the best was definitely saved for last. This place is absolutely terrific. The West End is a great place to stay in Glasgow and this apartment was great, period. The location, the décor, the space, the amenities, the info provided, and, of course, the host were all first rate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a tie between location and the decor.
Liked least: Can't think of anything that didn't exceed expectation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Armagh
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LBuchanan...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfectly appointed, reasonably priced, convenient West End flat - stay here!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and adult daughter and I were honored to be Vanessa's first guests in her newly remodeled 21A flat. It was truly perfect and brand new in every detail! Great beds (one double, one queen by US standards), linens, bathroom with mood-lit shower (!), incredibly sharp, useful design for everything you can think of -- shelves, drawers, windowseat with fun faux fur cover, charming outside garden -- dvd player, washer dryer, iron, ironing board, adaptors for electronics, really, it was amazing. It was sparkling and tastefully decorated and exactly as pictured online. Vanessa provided detailed instructions for every single appliance or other item requiring any kind of operation, directions, menus, you name it - it was there. Very convenient short walk to Botanical Gardens, West End restaurants (try Ubiquitous Chip and La Parmigiana -- we had two wonderful dinners there), lots of fun coffee/breakfast shops. Pretty building of flats and pretty area to walk. Quiet neighborhood.

A word about US hairdryers. Just leave them at home. I don't care if they have something that suggests you can switch from 110 to 220 volts, they will blow UK sockets and adapters and converters. If the property doesn't offer a hairdryer, just buy one at a Boots pharmacy --they're everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat was a complete pleasure - cleverly, pleasingly designed and decorated
Liked least: I don't have a negative thing to say.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you! What a lovely, detailed review. I am lucky to have had such nice people as my first guests. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves and loved the local restaurants. I hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. I hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare B
1 review
“Home from home in the heart of Glasgow's groovy West End”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our group had a wonderful stay in 21A during the Commonwealth Games. The apartment is absolutely immaculate. Vanessa has incredible attention to detail - from the moment we booked the accommodation our every need was not only met but exceeded. If you're going to Glasgow, make sure you stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you and your group enjoyed your stay at 21A. I hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing