We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Why would you book a hotel?!!”

Review of Barony High

LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
FRONT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andronica
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Why would you book a hotel?!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful property, spotlessly clean , spacious and in a great location as well! Seriously for the price of a good hotel there's no comparison.
Nothing more to say, perfect. Thanks Moira you're a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole restful stress free experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thanks Andy, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree but then I'm a bit biased. :) Hope to welcome you back to our Barony Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- really suited the reason for our stay in Glasgow.
Liked least: One member of our group slept in the lounge and the street was noisey
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it lived up to expectations
Liked least: Nothing, except that I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
raelee34
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spotless, Convenient”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Barony High apartment was a wonderful place to stay in Glasgow with myself, my husband and our two teenage boys. The location so close to George Square and Buchanan and Queen Street stations made getting anywhere in the city very easy.

Our teenagers loved the convenience of the fish and chips shop across the street for late night food runs, while I loved that Aldi's and Tesco Express were very close for any grocery needs.

Moira was incredibly easy to deal with and very responsive to any questions or requests. If we were to visit Glasgow again, which I hope we will, we would be disappointed to stay anywhere other than Barony High.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amenities, Cleanliness
Liked least: Not a darn thing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and found the apartment and its location convenient for your travels. Yes, it is a great wee fish and chip shop. We've used it ourselves of occasion :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gypseygir...
south wales
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful apartment ,home from home,situated in the best area of Glasgow ,don't hesitate you must stay here ,you want be sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing