We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab villa, location & hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning private garden villa, with 5 double + 1 twin bedrooms, 3 bathrooms plus utility room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning private garden villa, with 5 double + 1 twin bedrooms, 3 bathrooms plus utility room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Stunning private garden villa, with 5 double + 1 twin bedrooms, 3 bathrooms plus utility room
Marquee for Wedding Party (1)
Evening View from Pleasant Hill Garden (1)
Pleasant Hill's Garden (May2017)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jallan201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab villa, location & hosts!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked this villa last minute after being let down by a seperate holiday home 3 days before arrival for our girls weekend away and we couldn't of been happier with it. I would give the owners communication, flexability and customer service 10 out of 5 stars, Chris couldn't have been any more helpful if he tried from the detail of emails booking to meeting promptly on arrival to checking out, everything went smoothly.
The property's location is great just minutes walk from Milngavie town centre where there is everything you need and the train station. The property its self has great character as its older and its layout is great for large groups with plenty of space, bedrooms and bathrooms. The villa was very clean with everything you would need and more! The garden area was spectacular, we were fortunate enough to have lovely weather during our stay and used to garden area to its full potential (even having a shot of the trampoline).
We all really enjoyed staying at this property and would definitely recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
When a group of guests seem delighted by what the villa, the village and the vicinity have to offer, it's natural to glow. Jade, Vicki and their friends were able to make good use of the garden and terrace area during glorious evenings, and we were so pleased they were able to enjoy some peace and quiet away from their hectic lives. It’s heart-warming that Pleasant Hill continues to provide a warm private place for friends to gather ensemble and make the most of Milngavie’s easy access to ...... well, ..... almost everywhere/everything!
Thanks again, Jade.
Haste ye back.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailtshum...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, family holiday home”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the perfect home for a large family or group of friends who are looking for a big comfortable and clean house, from which to explore both Glasgow city and the glorious Scottish countryside.

The hosts are absolutely lovely, very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They go out of their way to make your stay as nice as possible.

We have returned twice and plan to be back next year for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thanks, in return, Gail, for being such easy-going guests and for so generously commending the villa for other guests. As we have said to you privately, we look forward to warmly welcoming you all back.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean D
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thanks to Chris for being such a terrific host! Chris was always quick to respond to any questions we had about our visit and travels and super welcoming to my family. We enjoyed the spacious home and the children really enjoyed playing in the garden and clubhouse. The house is close to the train into Glasgow which made it very convenient. Overall, I would definitely recommend this home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thanks, in return, Jean, for being such terrific guests! As your generous comments here and feedback elsewhere kindly mention you would recommend the villa, so we would commend your family as guests. We have said to you personally that we would welcome you all back; and hope that Norwegian Airlines continue to provide good value inter-Atlantic airfares for a long time yet!
Haste ye back,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andydowso...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house for a big group.”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is perfect for a large group, in an excellent location with the train station being a 2 minute walk. There is loads of space, seating, beds and everything you would need for a comfortable stay! The owner Chris is fantastic and was very helpful before, during and after the stay. We would certainly be happy to book again next time we are up as a big group!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
What super guys - it’s always easy to host when guests seem delighted by what the villa, the village and the vicinity have to offer. So happy with your respect for our home, the neighbourhood and general area. Forgot to ask whether you had time to walk to the Glengoyne distillery (next to local hostelry/eaterie!), as that's a lovely walk with the reward of a 'water of life' reviver on arrival.
Haste ye back.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing