We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Enoch Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
22
60
97
65
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
60
97
65
164
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

On first impressions this hotel looks ok,though a bit dated, the staff were very friendly and helpful enough, on ascending the winding staircase leading to the bedrooms, it is noted the place could do with a good lick of paint. Entering one of the two rooms we booked room 25 the first thing that strikes you is the floor is uneven, the beds have been moved from their original positions, with the headboards still in original positions.

On entering the toilet/shower room discovered the sink was leaking, on mentioning to staff they placed a towel on it till the morning (and someone had a chance to look at it). The silicone is very tatty and grubby looking, which i was assured was being dealt with, and all the rooms were being upgraded with new silicone !! The heater also was not working.

On finding so many faults with the room, the plus side was the bed was fairly new, the bedding was clean. On lifting tthe bed to check under i very much doubt if the room has seen a hoover since start of year, as lots of crumbs and empty cartons were underneath.

Room 26 did fare slightly better in respect of the shower was only silicone tatty, though you had to fiddle with it to make it work. The floor again was quite uneven, and there was quite a large gap in the bottom of the door.

In the morning we awakened to breakfast (a brown bag with rice krispies, half litre of milk, plastic bowl and spoon, and a small carton of juice) along with the bedding for the next occupants of the room sitting on the floor at the door (not very hygienic).

All in all the hotel was cheap £42 for two people for one night,but not the kind of place you could spend any longer in. The friendly and helpful staff were this hotels only saving grace !!!

Room Tip: A budget hotel with no airs and graces. Pay a bit more and go to another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank matthewm0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I needed a place to stay for one night as I arrived from Dublin and was on my way to start a motorcoach tour that left out of Glasgow. The guy driving the bus I picked up from the airport was very friendly and helped me figure out which direction to walk when I got off the bus but I was VERY glad that I didn't have to walk that area at night. My room was tiny and had three sets of bunk beds in it. At first I wondered where the bathroom was but then figured out that it was in the corner and a bunk bed was infront of it! The bathroom door could only be opened about a foot because it hit the bunk that I was on (see photos). There was also a large armoire, desk and tea setup (with tea, milk, biscuits). When I looked out our window, I saw right into a bus as there was a bus stop outside the window (see photos). The whole place was an absolute joke and I was very glad I only spent one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I booked in here for a few hours sleep between flight/trains. Central location. Very friendly staff on reception. Room was very tatty, but had everything one needed for such a short stay. Bedding was clean and towels provided.
Bad: shower leaked and so floor of bathroom (more of a small cupboard) was always wet.
Single glazed windows, so traffic noise into night.
Overall, it did what I needed it for, a cheap place (£25 for a double room) for sleep. I wouldn't have wanted to hang around any longer. This is adequate as a rough and ready place for budget travellers and stag do's but if you're on holiday spent a few quid for something nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very run down, bathroom door wouldnt close half the time, water was far too hot, shower enclosure amm black round edges and scrren door disnt close iver. There was a hole in floor under carpet. On plus side clean bedding, clean towels very central and staff were friendly. Breakfast was a brown paper bag with rice crispies and plastic bowl and spoon small carton of milk and orange juice! I have stayed in budget hotels in glasgow before but not like this! Won't return!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izziemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel was ok for an overnight bed when you been out for the night. ok used to be a homeless hostel and do not think they even gave it a lick of paint since. room was slopped .was small with a double bed crammed in , little touches like clean towels , shampoo , coffee , tea , biscuits , room had kettle and tv.. would stay again as very well located right behind the st enoch,s center so ideal location. hint to management spruce up the decor and you will have a little gem.

Room Tip: try and get a low number room as they are no lifts and not ideal for wheelchair access
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennie1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews