We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super takeaway!”
Review of Pizza Mario

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Mario
Ranked #1,376 of 2,447 Restaurants in Glasgow
Restaurant details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super takeaway!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

From living in the west end of Glasgow I ventured out one night to the north of the city and came across a small chip shop called pizza mario. It's quite a tight little shop but nonetheless it caters for most pallets who visit fish and chip shops with the added bonus of pizza, pakora, pasta and some appetisers ie chicken wings. The staff were young and friendly which gave it a relaxed and happy place to work environment. My order for the night was a couple of fish suppers and I must say I was not left disappointed. They use haddock fish and the chips, albeit slightly dry, we're lovely. And all for under £12. I won't mind travelling the 7/10 mile to visit again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greasy grub”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

On the few times i used this chippy i found the food swimming with grease, i use Franks chippy in Bishopbriggs now for the perfect supper.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great wee takeaway!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is a great pizza/ chip shop which will deliver. Our son and nephew love the pizza and fritters as a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank domesticgoddess96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopbriggs, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent chippy, efficient service”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A friendly, efficient local chippy, unpretentious and good value. Only issue might be that they sometimes leave items too long in the hot plate after cooking, so they are sometimes served to you dried out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alfaetrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor food & poor service”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The food is poor quality and everything is of a mushy consistency. I will not go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiceyRicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Mario also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Pizza Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing