We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Chippy”
Review of Pizza Mario

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Mario
Ranked #1,308 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Chippy”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Friendly, fast efficient service. Alternate them with Frank's Chippy in the Briggs. Their suppers are better than Franks but their pizza gets beat into second place by them. Just depends what we feel like. Overall very happy with the service and food. Only downside is parking!! Nothing to jump in jump out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best chippy in the Briggs!! Without a doubt!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Always use this for my takeaways, food, service and value second to none!! Plus now they do lunchtime deliveries, even better!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pizza marvelous!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Use this local chippie regularly and can't fault it. Food is always tasty and hot, and their pizzas in particular are delicious! Staff are pleasant and courteous

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ali.1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“Very average and very cold.”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were looking forward to a Good Friday fish supper and were really disappointed. As stated in the title, the food was both average and cold. The shop was empty when I was in at 5pm so they have no excuse other than they leave food to go cold before serving it. Expensive too. Won't be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank Traveller206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super takeaway!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

From living in the west end of Glasgow I ventured out one night to the north of the city and came across a small chip shop called pizza mario. It's quite a tight little shop but nonetheless it caters for most pallets who visit fish and chip shops with the added bonus of pizza, pakora, pasta and some appetisers ie chicken wings. The staff were young and friendly which gave it a relaxed and happy place to work environment. My order for the night was a couple of fish suppers and I must say I was not left disappointed. They use haddock fish and the chips, albeit slightly dry, we're lovely. And all for under £12. I won't mind travelling the 7/10 mile to visit again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Mario also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Pizza Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing