We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant!!”

Panda Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #554 of 2,473 Restaurants in Glasgow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Panda Chinese Cuisine is boasted to be one of the most beautiful Chinese restaurants in Glasgow, you need to see it to be convinced. Our style and comfort is something you would expect in a top class restaurant. Long Description We recruit Chefs from different regions of China and each chef offers a mixture of different tastes. Our spacious floor can cater for up to 200 guests, whether you are dinning yourself or with a large group, this is the dinning destination for you. Panda Chinese Cuisine offers a unique dining experience. You can enjoy our delicious food whilst enjoying watching the River Clyde flowing right beside you. We are situated within a large leisure complex comprising free parking of 1300 spaces, a brand new state of art Alea Casino, a ten-pin bowling centre, Odeon Cinema, Bingo hall and restaurants lying on the south bank of the river adjacent to the M8′s Kingston Bridge; We are only 5 mins by car from town centre, SECC and the science museum. To get full directions to ourselves please use route finder map supplied within the contact page. We offer evening buffet, a La Carte and Take-away services. We use Halal meat, all Halal and non-halal meat are stored and cooked separately.
Reviewed 19 July 2014



I am writing review for this restaurant because I find it deserves a good review, as I am so impressed with the quality of the food being served, and most of all it only cost us £11.95 each, plus a drink only just over £14.
Six of us went in on a Thursday evening, the restaurant was fairly busy. Waiting staff was friendly. We asked for a table by the river, the view was very beautiful, you could watch the river Clyde moving and a good scenery of the hydro building in the opposite river bank. A sunny evening makes our night out perfect.
Everyone of us ate so much because every dish is so tasteful. We all wonder why this restaurant is not mopped. Having talking to one of the staff we learned that probably because they just have a master class head chef coming on board recently so people don’t know how good it is now. Out of curiosity I look at tripadvisor and with astonishment, it is only 2.5 stars restaurant. I am very picky about food and this restaurant had something that I have tasted for a long time so I will give it 5*+ and will no doubt come back, with my family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickyRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind review.

We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with A la carte service and long shall this continue.

We welcome you to Panda anytime and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Panda Chinese Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 202 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends went here for food just after going to the cinema. There is quite a selection of food in this restaurant and the food were nice. Though some of the deep fried stuff weren‘t that hot, i did tell one of the staff there who kindly changed them and got fresh ones out for us. The staffs were really friendly and plates were taken away quickly after we come back to our tables for our second round.
Price is reasonable too to eat as much as we want. Only 10.95 for a student not including drinks obviously.
Its a great place to go to if you are starving like i was and want food without having to wait like other restaurants nearby.
I would definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kumiko225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind review.

We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with A la carte service and long shall this continue.

We welcome you to Panda anytime and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We got to Glasgow quite late and we were starving. We saw the Halal sign on the door and went in. Asked if they do Halal food they said everything other than the pork (obviously) and the duck.
We got their 15 minutes before closing time. We apologised and explained we just arrived. They were kind enough to stay open for us. They were cleaning up for the night so the place looked quite nice. We sat with a view of the river which was pleasant.

I cannot recall the exact names of the dishes ordered however I know I ordered prawns in black bean sauce (was fab) and husband ordered beef in some sort of sauce which was delicious. we both split the portion of rice. Price was alright and not expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind review.

We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with A la carte service and long shall this continue.

We welcome you to Panda anytime and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited after a trip to the cinema as didn't fancy anything else in the area.

Buffet is a bit extra at the weekend, which makes it a bit over priced for what it is.
Cheap knock-off soft drinks too, however the food although wasn't great was adequate and what you come to expect at a Chinese buffet. Chicken curry was pretty good though.

Did think the bill of £30 for two buffets and drinks was a bit much for what it was mind you...I wouldn't hurry back mind you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and your kind review.

We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with A la carte service and long shall this continue.

We welcome you to Panda anytime and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Myself, my partner and 18 year old son went here last week to celebrate my son passing his Uni exams. Wish we had wen elsewhere.....anywhere else in fact as this was awful ! Food is un authentic......tasteless...cold.....the variety is very poor for an evening buffet!!! The desserts were cheap and only a few too choose from. The restaurant was dirty....with a horrible atmosphere. The drinks were.....cheap imitation cola and irn bru.....tastes like the supermarkets own value brand....awful ! There is not one nice thing we can say about this place! Cost us £48 for the 3 of us as well....for 3 buffets and 3 soft drinks.....wish we had went to macdonalds! Oh....and there were huge flies flying around inside the restaurant ....not a good sign ! ....and we had sore tummys the next day (don't know why as we all never at much at all) DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED PENNIES HERE FOLKS !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Di-Denzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you seemed to have had such a negative experience with us. Our management team has now changed and we strive to deliver and maintain a high standard in quality and service at Panda Chinese Cuisine.

We appreciate feedback in any form and will always use negative feedback in a productive way to keep improving upon what we do.

We would like to invite you back to see the new changes for yourself in the hope that you'll have a much nicer dining experience with us than you did previously.

If you would like to get in touch to discuss this matter further then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards


Management Team
Panda Chinese Cuisine
info@pandacuisine.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Panda Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing