We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good”

Elements Restaurant - Glasgow
Ranked #1,373 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$33 - US$59
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: Set within the bright, modern surroundings of the Novotel hotel in central Glasgow, Elements is a welcoming restaurant serving an all-day menu of modern Scottish brasserie classics with an international twist. Colourful walls and contemporary décor add to the friendly vibe.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Food good”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We ate here on Wednesday 18th June and although the food was very good the serving staff are not very knowleable. We asked for mint sauce to go with the lamb ,and was brought 2 small jars of tomato sauce. On requesting Mint sauce a second time we were informed after 5 minutes there was none. well trained staff should have known about this instead of giving us tomato sauce. When asking for our sweet we had to wait for roughly 15 minutes to be told there was none and we were dining early about 6.15pm . Again the waiting staff should have known this and advised us to choose an alternative.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
londonderry
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lack of staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

seemed to be short staffed so had to wait quite a long time to be served.Food was good and not too expensive but wine was very expensive

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fourth time dining and still superb early evening dining”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We dined here, for the fourth time, on our way to the Hydro for a show and being only about 15 - 20 mins walk from the venue is a good place to have meal on a nice evening in Glasgow. We dined at 6pm and were in our seats 20 minutes before the 8pm show. Even though there was a coach trip of American diners in the restaurant they had separate waiters from the rest of us early diners and we were not inconvenienced in any way. The food has always been of a high standard and the service of excellent quality. The hotel and restaurant are absolutely spotless and we will no doubt return on our next visit to the big city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank varisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Ate here while staying in the hotel, fool excellent quality and well presented, waiting staff very attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food great staff”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Staff were great the headwaiter was a marvel. Breakfast was good and plenty on offer and really hot (Not like some hotels that have it lying out for a while) Evening meal was outstanding and service second to none

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank garioch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elements Restaurant - Glasgow also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Elements Restaurant - Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing