We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”

Di Maggio's - South Side
Ranked #1,033 of 2,542 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$28 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated on Pollockshaws Road at Shawlands Cross, our Shawlands restaurant was established in 1985. 25 years on it continues to serve Glasgow’s South Side community, providing home-cooked Italian cuisine in a family-friendly atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. Dining is a relaxed affair and like all Di Maggio’s restaurants, the Shawlands branch is very family-friendly with colouring sheets and games for the kids. The full Di Maggio’s Italian menu is on offer alongside great value lunch and pre-theatre deals and there is also a full carry-out and delivery service available. Di Maggio’s Shawlands is in the perfect location for a quick bite before a concert or match at Hampden Park. Book early to avoid disappointment!
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Popped in for an evening meal and was extremely happy with our evening. Had a lovely meal and high quality of food, drink and service.

Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had lunch here with a group of friends, the Gluten Free main course selection is excellent, my only criticism is that the starters are very limited. But this didnt stop me enjoying.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TCAAppleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di M, Social Media Manager at Di Maggio's - South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the selection on our Gluten Free menu and we will look to expand our Starters section in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I can’t say enough about this fab restaurant. We needed somewhere to eat quickly before our trip to Hampden last night to watch Commonwealth Games athletics and we got such awesome service that I feel compelled to share our experience! The manager went totally out of his way to deal with our complicated order which involved rapidly getting food to our car while our little boy caught up on sleep before the Games. The meal was delicious, generous in portions, and just what we needed (the Rigatoni 5 cheese gets big thumbs up), not to mention extremely good value. We found the staff to be extremely efficient and friendly and the atmosphere in the restaurant was upbeat and perfect for families. So, if you want great tasting food and service with a smile, come here!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janester55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di M, Social Media Manager at Di Maggio's - South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We're glad to hear you had a lovely experience in the restaurant and that we were able to fulfil your order just as you wanted. We hope you had a lovely time at the athletics and we hope you will pay us a visit again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great food, friendly service and nice new cocktails! We had chicken wings and king prawns to start, then lasagne an fetuccini Dimaggio. All fresh and tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really enjoyed our last meal here a few nights past!

Staff are very friendly and we felt well looked after even though it was fairly full on a Saturday night.

Food was tasty and in generous portions, peppercorn chicken is recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kfc1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di M, Social Media Manager at Di Maggio's - South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your reply. We're really glad to hear you had an enjoyable meal and we hope to see you back in the restaurant again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Di Maggio's - South Side also viewed

 

Been to Di Maggio's - South Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing