We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality City Hotel”
Review of Blythswood Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blythswood Square
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top Quality City Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Relaxing, luxurious with great service and everything top quality. We would have checked in earlier if we had realised just how fab the bathrooms and comfortable the rooms were. Didn't use the spa but went for a look round and planning another visit to try it out. Great breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suze33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,741
    601
    219
    56
    29
See reviews for
254
1,447
76
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile


My boyfriend and I stayed at the Blythswood Square hotel on Monday night last, 10th March.
The purpose of our stay was to relax having returned from work and the Blythswood certainly delivered.
The complimentary upgrade to the suite, room 202, was very much appreciated, what a room!
We took advantage of the Spa facilities which were really nice and certainly left us feeling relaxed.
We ate both lunch and dinner in the restaurant, and both meals were superb.

Thank you to the management and staff of the Blythswood for making our experience a most enjoyable one!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandaig24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Blythswood is a beautiful hotel. The bedrooms were luxurious. The bar staff are fantastic with the cocktail making. Thoroughly enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant, and breakfast was lovely. Used the leisure facilities/spa is fabulous too. Will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weelonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A great start with a friendly doorman. The hotel is beautiful with fabulous furnishings and quirky touches such as the semi-circular booths in reception. There is a very calm energy about the hotel with all staff unobtrusive yet friendly. The marble bathroom was a highlight. Some confusing items - we never did work out how the heating works, the door keys system is temperamental, the lights appear to have a master switch which we didn't realise until the middle of the night when struggling to find our way around a new environment in the dark and light fittings are oversize and hung in strange places. There was no socket near a mirror and we moved a mirror from the bathroom so that I could actually see what I was doing while drying my hair. Dinner and breakfast were delicious and the restaurant is beautiful. We attended a wedding there and it was perfect. Our complimentary toiletries weren't replenished on day 2 and our face flannels were removed and not replaced. The room was very clean however I think the staff should look around on day 2 and make sure it feels as special as day 1.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was lovely. The suites are beautiful but only upgrade if the price differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A fabulous hotel. Beautifully stylish right down to the inside of the shades in the bar. The bedrooms are very luxurious, loved the marble bathrooms. Front desk and doorman charming and helpful. Will definitely return on next business trip.

Many thank Fi and Max

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaSamuelsRadnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Never stayed in such a beautiful hotel with service 2nd to none
The food was catered to my coeliac and dairy needs and even bought me special milk.
The breakfast was very substantial and cooked perfectly


Spa is fabulous had a il chakra massage and never experienced anything like it. Jo the therapist looked after me

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I had always wanted to stay at the Blythswood Square hotel so we treated ourselves for our wedding anniversary as I had been very ill. It was well worth the wait. The hotel is very central and the public rooms, especially the salon on the first floor are like something from the 1920's! The room was very clean with a huge comfortable bed and smelt gorgeous! The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The spa is amazing and we enjoyed the thermal experience and felt very relaxed. The salon serves lovely cocktails. Breakfast was nice with attentive service and a huge choice! We loved our stay and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowFiona27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
658 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,847 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,074 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythswood Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythswood Square

Property: Blythswood Square
Address: 11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow G2 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Blythswood Square 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blythswood Square is more than a hotel and is an exciting addition to Glasgow's city centre. Not only does it have 100 stunning guest rooms but it also houses an amazing spa, restaurant, salon bar and private event areas, a true 5 star proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Blythswood Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythswood Square Hotel Glasgow
Blythswood Square Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing