We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blythswood Square
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$139
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$181
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,870)
Filter reviews
2,870 results
Traveller rating
1,891
645
236
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,891
645
236
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal experiencemarble bathroomharris tweedmarket menucocktail barspa facilitiesbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomfive star hotelhotel guestsbirthday treatfull scottish breakfastporridgefollowing morningcooked breakfastan overnight staycity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 2,870 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Having visited a number of times, we are never disappointed by this place. Staff are very attentive, food is always great and facilities and room always warrent it's five star rating. A perfect treat for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenajohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My fiancé and I enjoyed a fantastic night here in July. From check in to check out the courteousness of all the staff made our whole experience enjoyable. The hotel itself is wonderfully quirky but elegant at the same time. It embraces its locations history (as the old Glasgow ‘redlight district’) by having red lighting in all the windows. The lobby is spectacular, and the restaurant 5 star quality. We had a wonderful afternoon at the spa which rivals any top spa I have enjoyed across Europe and beyond. The bedroom was comfortable and spacious and the breakfast of the highest standard. We absolutely loved the cocktail bar and its friendly staff who could not do enough for you. Afternoon tea before we left was also to die for. This was the second visit to Blythswood (we stayed the first month it opened) and the standards of service are as high as they were were that first week. We will certainly be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chris-hogg-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This has to be the best spa in Scotland was a unique experience . The staff are very welcoming and helpful . Had the mud bath treatment was excellent the hydro pool and crystal steam room is a must , would definitely recommend . Only downfall is the fitness area is slightly small but that's all a can fault this stunning hotel on .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lennon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We first stayed at the Blythswood Hotel in January 2011 at the start of the Monte Carlo Rally. It had recently opened and was exquisite. Despite being inundated with rally drivers, press and spectators their service was impeccable and individually tailored. I say this as we stayed at The Blythswood last week during the Commonwealth Games. Again the hotel was exceptionally busy; in fact the whole of the downstairs restaurant and bar area had been taken over by BP – one of the Games sponsors. We thought this would impact our own enjoyment as the downstairs restaurant has a wonderful breakfast vibe. However, such is the class of the hotel and the staff that run it, that they had created a fantastically atmospheric bar and restaurant area for non-BP guests upstairs. In true celebratory style – and the hotel does embrace celebration – the bar was open 24hours and nothing was too much trouble. They accommodated all guests on an equal level, Sponsors, Games Committee members and Spectators.
Breakfast was open for a decent length of time as opposed to two hours at a ridiculously early hour, as some of these hotels stipulate, and comprised
a buffet of cold food, cereals, fruit and pastries with an a la carte option for full Scottish and English varieties or part thereof .
The bedrooms are substantially sized, very well furnished, with a usable sofa at the foot of the bed along with tea and coffee making facilities. They also supply an excellent GHD hairdryer that does not turn off every time you release the button.
The bathrooms are large and well appointed but the opaque glass door to the loo is a little too see-through for my liking!
The hotel spa was not busy, despite the hotel being full and has a small pool (with Jacuzzi blasters),two saunas, relaxing room with heated stone beds and decent changing rooms. The hotel gym is small with a cross trainer, bike, rowing machine and some free weights it does not have a running machine.
On this occasion we chose to eat dinner out, as the hotel is centrally located within a 10 minute walk of the city centre. Rogano is an absolute must for oysters and atmosphere and Two Fat Ladies (two minutes walk from the hotel) is superb.
Overall the hotel staff are second to none and the all round service of the hotel is exceptional. Absolutely worth every penny and one we will continue to frequent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

An excellent hotel with very friendly staff, superb location and luxury surroundings. Everything about the stay was perfect. My only slight feedback is that the service in the restaurant at dinner could have been a little more attentive.
Will definitely use again and again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AndrewCNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews