We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blythswood Square
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
1,913
648
237
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,913
648
237
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal experiencemarble bathroomharris tweedmarket menucocktail barspa facilitiesbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomfive star hotelhotel guestsbirthday treatfull scottish breakfastporridgefollowing morningcooked breakfastan overnight staycity centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in August 2014 and thought it was a great place.

The room was lovely with a stunning bathroom and the most comfortable bed I'd ever slept in. My wife is allergic to feather and they changed the bed sheets with no hassle in a matter of minutes. The view from the room was slightly disappointing, as it just looked into the centre courtyard of the hotel facing all the other rooms and as a result, it was slightly dark. However, this is only a minor criticism.

The communal areas of the hotel are gorgeous - nicely decorated with wonderful high ceilings. The location is also a plus point with all the main areas of the city walkable.

The spa was a real highlight for us and guests get complimentary use for a couple of hours in the morning and a couple of hours in the evening, which is incredible.

Breakfast was one of the best I had in Scotland - I had Eggs Royale one morning and a full Scottish the next - both were to die for and there's a great continental buffet as well!

Parking is a real issue unfortunately - we ended up leaving it in the Q Park on Waterloo street which is about £15 for 24 hours, but that's the only real downside.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I had a city break in Glasgow and really enjoyed staying here. The location is good, the staff very professional and friendly, and the hotel is stylish but not too corporate. The bar staff were particularly cheery and attentive, and I had a great spa experience which came at an unexpected discount. The room was pretty luxurious. Breakfast is all you could want it to be. Full marks.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sushi-fan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here due to us attending our friend’s wedding which was being held in the hotel. From start to finish our experience with the hotel and the staff was superb, the 'Wee Classic Room' we stayed in was well presented, very clean and well finished with its marble bathroom.
We arrived a bit early before our check in time however the staff did a quick check and directed us to a room they had available. I couldn't really fault any of the staff I dealt with through our stay here and our overall wedding experience was faultless. We’ll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The Wee Classic Room is great value for money
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlipFlopFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

How this hotel gained 5* status is beyond me. Firstly the outdated air conditioning is i suspect the one inherited from the RAC club..rooms were unbearably hot and stuffy with windows that wouldnt open, even as a guest of the hotel children cant use the somewhat bizarre and disfunctional spa.
The food was unbelievably bad, we were 15 mins late for breakfast and were told we could have bacon or sausage sandwiches which would be charged at a supplement and were cold. lunch was totally abysmal with stale bread on the totally overpriced and inedible sandwiches, rib eye steak was nothing short of disgraceful, overcooked, cold and when sent back to be heated, was returned on the same plate cremated.
I wouldn't stay or eat in this hotel if i was paid, by far the worst experience i've had in this grade of hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay here, when we asked to be moved from a room that had a lovely view of next doors brick wall, no one even had the courtesy of getting back to us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Von_trapps_on_toor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Chose this from TA reviews. It's situated on top of a hill overlooking the city centre. Parking outside is £1/10 minutes and traffic wardens are in evidence so don't get caught. Fortunately there is a Q Park about 5 min walk away.

All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, telephoning us to check the room was OK just as we arrived. The room itself was well furnished, immaculate and spacious but the lighting could best be described as "cosy" (low wattage lamps, black lamp-shades) and when you are searching the recesses of your case, it would be nice to have a "bright" option. Daytime didn't improve matters as our room was inward-facing. On the other hand, if you want a lie-in, the curtains are 100% light-proof.

The spa is well-equipped but also suffers from dim lighting and I foresee occasional problems with identifying the right changing room.

Our package included breakfast and this was excellent. Everything we could think of was available, with hot dishes served to order.

A really excellent hotel which we will visit again. Just remember to pack a torch!

Room Tip: Room 114 is ground floor overlooking inner quadrangle and is short of natural light
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Badger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews