We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blythswood Square
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveller rating
1,894
646
236
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,894
646
236
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal experiencemarble bathroomharris tweedmarket menucocktail barspa facilitiesbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomfive star hotelhotel guestsbirthday treatfull scottish breakfastporridgefollowing morningcooked breakfastan overnight staycity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,739 - 2,744 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This is the best hotel we've stated in, it was gorgeous, the staff were really friendly and the room was fab. We did not want to get out of the enormous bed the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1507jaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The Blytheswood Square is truly a 5* hotel - and I have stayed in many. The building and interior are beautiful, the salon bar upstairs was very sumptuous - cocktails and afternoon tea were amazing. Our room was a twin, although not huge it was certainly big enough and it was very luxurious and spotlessly clean - it had everything we needed and a lovely bathroom. The beds were so comfortable, I had the best nights sleep I've had in a long time! On top of all of this, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay, nothing was too much for them. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay close to the city centre (it was only a 5-10 minute walk) but in a quieter situation. It will certainly be my first choice next time I go to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurahub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We had an absolutely lovely room (room 329) which was a good size and overlooking the sqaure. The fittings and bathroom are lovely and it had all the extras I would expect.
The only issue we encountered was that our films weren't working. We phoned down to reception and they were up fixing it within minutes. Massive plus that the films are included in the room rate and were new releases.
We had breakfast delivered to our room which was a nice luxury and was truly delicious and very good quality.
Would happily recommend this hotel for both the service and the fact the bed is one of the comfiest I have slept in.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NQ_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

gorgeous hotel. The bathroom was breath taking, top to bottom in marble.

Loved every aspect of the place except for the noise from the boy racers outside at night but the quality of everything else made up for this.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littl6d6vil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Second time I've visited Blythswood Square, stayed in one of the classic suites (rm 325 - highly recommended!) fabulous bed, masses of space, amazing bathroom (though you need to plan ahead for a bath - like filling a small swimming pool!) and very, very quiet - perfect. The staff at Blythswood Square are fantastic, cocktails in the bars are recommended. We didn't take dinner in the hotel, I imagine if the food in the evening is anything like as good as breakfast that it would be very enjoyable - but you're spoilt for choice for great places to eat in Glasgow!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean_1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews