We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Ingram Wynd

Ingram Wynd
Reserve with OpenTable
Ingram Wynd is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #166 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: Scottish restaurant. Scottish restaurant.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Following our awful experience at Cathedral House we came here for Sunday Lunch instead and so grateful we did. Night and day comparison! Service was excellent, super menu choice the food delicious and all in gorgeous surroundings. Will definitely return soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie50XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    331
    137
    72
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“We'll be back !!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Visited this highly recommended restaurant yesterday with my fiancée her daughter and future son in law and we certainly weren't disappointed.
The service was great and the food was superb and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.
We paid our bill and were about to leave when our waitress said we were entitled to a 20% discount off a la carte menu because we had booked through 5pm who had special offer and gave me cash refund (very honest)........... Thank you very much Ingram Wynd and we will certainly be back and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Iain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Warm atmosphere&good food”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The style and decoration of this restaurant is strongly traditional&warm. Service was very friendly. Tried some of the Scottish dishes they has on the menu and they were great!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoaYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, Scotland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had lunch today, food, of a very high standard, well presented and decent portion size. For a starter I had black pudding bon bons with turnip crush, carrot crisps and peppercorn sauce. I was very impressed, this course was absolutely delicious. I followed this with fish and finished with pear and apple crumble with fresh custard, both delicious. The staff we met were courteous, friendly and very efficient. The restaurant itself is bistro style and comfortable. Will I use Ingram Wynd again, most definitely, do I recommend Ingram Wynd, based on this visit, most definitely.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“excellent service, nice surroundings, food average”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Showed to our table on arrival and served with menus promptly. Drink order taken and brought to the table then food order placed. Service was excellent throughout the visit.

Food was where this place was let down, had chicken and leek pie and it was just mediocre, the potatoes that was served with the pie were quite bland. Other 2 in the party said that their vegetables were a bit on the hard side. Starter was nice, haggis neeps and tatties, and nicely presented.

When we were presented with the bill we discovered that the drinks were very expensive.

Would be willing to give it another go to see if any improvement on the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imacthisyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ingram Wynd also viewed

 

Been to Ingram Wynd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing