We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent home from home apartment”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Boswell Upper is bright and modern
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boswell Upper is bright and modern
Boswell Upper Living Area High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
52 reviews
Boswell Upper is bright and modern
Boswell Upper Living Area
High Quality Double Sofabed (Upper)
Modern Fully-Equipped Kitchen (Upper)
Dining Table with Chairs (Upper)
Dinner is Served! (Boswell Upper)
Dine in Style (Boswell Upper)
Ceramic Hob with Oven and Hood (Upper)
Washer Drier (Upper)
Moder Kitchen with all appliances in place (Upper)
Microwave, Toaster & Kettle (Upper)
Gorgeous Bathroom with Shower over Bath (Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Singles (Boswell Upper)
Boswell Upper Bedroom with Fitted Wardrobes
Wall-mounted TV (Boswell Upper)
Kingsize Bed or 2 Single Beds (Upper)
Boswell Garden with Seating
Your Own Private Parking Space!  Visitors Parking also available.
Your Own Front Door!  And no people traffic!
Moder Living Room with Double Sofabed (Lower)
Living Room with Garden Outlook(Lower)
High Quality Sofabed (Lower)
Subtle Lighting - Overhead lights have dimmers.(Lower)
Comfortable Seating Lower)
Home from Home (Lower)
Contemporary Artwork (Lower)
Bird & Wildlife view from your Window (Lower)
Dine in Style in Boswell Lower
Table seats 4 (Lower)
Fully Equipped Kitchen (Lower)
Dining in Boswll Lower
Bright Kitchen with everything in place (Lower)
Kingsize or 2 Single Beds (Lower)
Fitted Wardrobe with Mirror (Lower)
Wall Mounted TV/DVD Player in Bedroom (Lower)
Modern Fully Tiled Bathroom with Shower over Bath (Lower)
Boswell Garden
Realx and enjoy the Birds and Squirrels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AliC1690
Porec, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent home from home apartment”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the 2nd time staying in one of Michele's apartments but the first in Boswell. My husband and I like somewhere quiet as well as the convenience of a home from home type stay and this fitted the bill perfectly. Lovely comfortable apartment very well equipped and Michele is superb to deal with. She is very welcoming and friendly, making you feel right at home straight away and nothing is too much bother. We now will make this our first choice for all future visits back to see family in Glasgow.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you for coming back to Boswell Apartment. I am so pleased that you enjoyed quiet haven in the city. I look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesBonBri
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice Stay!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We wanted somewhere to stay while visiting family in the area and looking for properties for the future. The flat was ideal, very clean, had every amenitie, very quiet, perfect for our needs. Would recommend to friends and family.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: Nothing stood out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased that Boswell proved to be such an ideal location for you and that you were pleased with the high standard of cleanliness and amenities. I strive to provide an excellent service and quality experience for my guests to match the 4 Star status of the accommodation. The bed to be experienced in this Boswell Apartment is a new bespoke bed with a top quality expensive bespoke pocket sprung mattress. Sheets are Egyptian Cotton, pillows and mattresses have clean protectors and bed is made up attractively on arrival. I am aiming for excellent reviews in every area and I also welcome any opportunity to ensure guests are happy with service and quality during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyharr...
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were working in Glasgow for 5 days.
Great welcome, One could walk in and live for a night without the need to go out because everything is there. Very clean
Quiet location yet close to the train station for the short journey to central Glasgow. Easy parking & easy to drive in to city centre.
Nearby to a large country park so perfect for running
We would defo return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
It was a pleasure to meet and welcome you to Glasgow. I am so pleased that you were happy with Boswell Apartment. Hope to see you again when you come back to Glasgow. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself mother and aunt stayed in the Boswell flat for a weekend prior to my graduation. We were very impressed by the flat which is quite luxurious. What set the place apart was the attention to detail of our host Michele who went to a lot of trouble to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Not only was every household item we could think of already in the flat there also was detailed files on the local area and tourist activities. The flat is great value for money in a quiet location and the money we saved on not going to a hotel was used to rent a car which still worked out a lot cheaper. We had such a great time staying in the Boswell flat we would recommend it to anyone and will be going back if ever in Glasgow again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review of Boswell Apartment. It makes me very proud that you thought so highly of the service. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
483Richar...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One word is sufficient here - Perfection.”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday rental was a delight to stay in. The level of service was of the highest order. The location perfect and the amenities many and splendid.
The property is tastefully decorated, and exceptionally well appointed up to, and in many instances, exceeding luxury status. Michele, the proprietor, has truely thought of everything to make her guests' time at the apartment both relaxing and enjoyable. I was very impressed by her careful attention to detail and thoughtfulness throughout my stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The owner's thoughtfulness and consideration.
Liked least: I cannot think of anything that disappointed me - it was flawless.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this excellent review. It is very much appreciated as was your visit. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem !!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Having travelled on business and privately for over 35 years, this was the best S/C apartment I have stayed in. The attention to detail was unbelievable. Everything you could need is there (directions to local interest locations, shops, restaurants etc., books, games, DVD's, large TV, well appointed kitchen fully stocked with the "essentials"). The furnishing was very tasteful and the amenities (inc free WiFi) superb.
Michelle is very proud of the apartment and what she has achieved and so she should be.
The only criticism I could have is the complexity of the booking process and repetitive information sent by email. I am sure this can be streamlined and this did not detract at all from the overall Boswell experience.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything...!!!
Liked least: The booking process
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thank you for your excellent review and all your comments are very much appreciated. The Booking Process attempts to keep guests as informed and as secure about their Booking as possible so that there are no hiccups with Arrival procedure, etc. Based on past experience, I have found better to over-inform rather than under-inform. Some guests like to read the T&C's before they and some guests don't - but they have got to be their in an honest Booking Process.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Glasgow
1 review
“Great place to live”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Stayed in Boswell 8 for around a month, while myself and my Fiance were required to move out duriing refurbishment of our home.

Really great place to stay, and was a home away from home, everything that you could call "home comforts" were catered for superbly...some lovely touches were handled by Michele such as wine on arrival, some sweets and fresh fruit awaiting for us. Although only a one bedroom apartment, the layout is very nice and has plenty of space for living.

Also a great location for nipping in to city centre and the shawlands area.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: modern layout and conditions
Liked least: Bedding was not quite to my liking (completely personal)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2013
Thanks for the great review! Hope you have settled back home now. Enjoy 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing