We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Chinese food!”
Review of China Blue

China Blue
Ranked #310 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: We offer traditional Malaysian and Chinese cuisine including our famous tapas. We offer many fine wines and Chinese beers. We are proud to serve locally sourced ingredients . We are open all day ,offering specials and Pre-theatre meals including our delicious beef noodle soup! Have a look at the mouth watering range above
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinese food!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Really nice experience in the restaurant. Extraordinary food, although the waiter struggled a little bit to explain us the differences among some of the options. Apart from that, everything was fantastic. In fact, I have to add that this restaurant was recommended to me by a couple of chinese friends, so take into account their opinion rather than mine!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alzanfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    64
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire , Scotland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good quality Chinese food”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I visited during Celtic Connections and found this restaurant while seeking shelter from the rain ! On entering the upstairs restaurant the customers were predominantly Chinese , always a good sign. We were greeted with the news that their drinks licence had expired but that we were welcome to buy from another establishment if we so wished. Service was attentive and the food was very tasty. Recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscoDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor customer service and not bothered attitude”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I went for the first time, I would never go back again. I walked in and asked for a table for one, the restaurant was very busy but there still a table for me. The customer service was extremely bad. I kept calling for someone to take my orders (more than 5 times), they just couldn't be bothered. They only care of large group customers, left alone solo aside. The staff just walked around my table and treat me as invisible. I waited more than 30 min for order to be taken while I watched every table around me get served. Why would they let me in at the first time if they don't care. It was ridiculous. I felt bitterly disappointed. I left the restaurant and would never wanted to go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mambo005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice chinese restaraunt”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My family and I visited this restaurant today and had the pre theatre menu. The food was lovely, fresh and hot and the plates had been warmed before arriving on our table. There was a nice atmosphere in the place and we did not feel rushed at all. The price was very reasonable and we will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay....ish”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very large portions, but price reflected this. Decor a bit outdated but had a good window seat to watch the world go by (restaurant is on first floor). Tasty, but not outstanding.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Blue also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to China Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing