We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First of many visits”

The Fullarton Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fullarton Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First of many visits”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I live in the East End of Glasgow and would never have thought about going to The Fullarton Park Hotel. Some friends from out of town were going to Tollcross International Swimming Centre during the Commonwealth Games and suggested meeting here for dinner. After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor I was unsure about booking but being so close to the venue and near when my friends were staying (Uddingston) I couldn't think of anywhere else that would suit.

I went with no expectations and was pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. The bar and restaurant are very nicely decorated – stylish and to the standard of some city centre establishments and my friends enjoyed looking over the old photos of Glasgow that were displayed in the conservatory which is where we ate. I was surprised at the extensive menu and opted for the stir fry which I thoroughly enjoyed.

I can not fault the service. The sun was splitting the skies so the restaurant was busy but we were still seated and served pretty quickly and went onto enjoy some drinks in the beer garden as suggested by the waiter.

My friends enjoyed there visit so much that they went back again for breakfast.

I will definitely be back as there was so many things I wanted to try from the menu.

My only complaint would be they did not serve any decaf coffee!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    11
    12
    22
See reviews for
26
15
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went up for a long weekend and found the staff very friendly and willing to help.
The room was lovely as was the food and the service, Don't believe all the comments on here some people just like to complain. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Funeral on Monday 9th May 2014 no welcome no organisation waited 30 minutes before drink order taken. After meal was over the waitress wanted the remaining guests to leave. Fair enough but the method employed was like chucking out time at 12pm. No sympathy or consideration. All that would have been required was a sorry and can I ask you to take your drinks upstairs to the lounge - it was much nicer anyhow. The waitress then had the audacity to approach my sister who was sitting with other guests to ask if she was in the lead party and say in front of everyone that she wanted the bill paid. Upstairs same waitress was behind bar serving whilst chatting on her mobile phone! Then standing at bar texting whilst other were serving. All tables were covered in empty glasses and very wet! Note to owners this female is ruining your business - get rid of her before she finishes you. The food quality is good - we eat quite regularly in restaurant but have not come across this disgrace of a female.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katiebobscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullarton, Owner at The Fullarton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello there

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I found the feedback to be constructive. I apologise that you felt the service you received was not good. We never like our customers to feel they have to leave unhappy.

To comment on one staff member and how we should react to this isn't really a fair statement at all. It is unfortunate you did not bring this to anyone's attention at the time where we would have went over and above to resolve any issues.

I'm very pleased to hear that you eat regularly in the restaurant. You will see from many of our reviews our service is usually always on par with our food, so please have an open mind about returning in the future.

Thanks for your visit and feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Question: How do you make your grieving family and funeral guests feel even lower?

Answer: Take them to the Fullerton!

Rude,disinterested, unsympathetic staff. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel unwelcome. We didn't expect a red carpet but a simple smile and hello would have been nice.

Several of our guest never received there pre paid for drinks and when we asked for them
They still never arrived.

Guest going to the bar returned saying how rude staff were. If these people don't want to work
In this industry go get an education and get a better job.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullarton, Owner at The Fullarton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that you felt the service you received was not good. We never like our customers to feel they have to leave unhappy.

It is unfortunate you did not bring this to anyone's attention at the time when we could have resolved any issues immediately.

We hope that your experience does not cloud your judgement for any possible further visits.

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending a function.
We had a late lunch and a few drinks before the function. Dinner was lovely, a good menu with a few specials on also. I had the lentil soup and my oartnr had haggis fritters. The best haggis fritters he's ever tasted.
We attended the function suite which is located a walk a min along te road. Lovely function room, great size and very modern. Would be lovely for a wedding.
Rooms basic but comfortable, bed was surprisingly very comfy. Never had breakfast as we were slightly hungover.
Staff very pleasant, will defiantly be back. Thanks again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayianapa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay just before Christmas. Location to Glasgow city is great about 10 pound in a taxi or half hour bus journey. The room was ok, clean enough, bed was comfortable. We ate lunch in the restaurant which was very nice, service was good. We had some drinks in the bar at night, good atmosphere and friendly staff. Before we retired to our room we had a take away from the take away shop next door which is also owned by the hotel, again quality of food was good. No complaints and great believer that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a weekend on arrival we were showed to our room which was clean and fresh nicely furnished with tea making facilities. We then went down to the hotel restaurant, We had a delicious meal the service was good and the price was reasonable before retiring for the night we sat in the hotel bar for a while there was a karaoke on which was good we went up to our room we could still hear the music which did not bother us as we had been forewarned regarding it being a bit loud at the weekend which we did not mind all in all we had no problems with the hotel nice place for a wee short stay good value for money and the food is good, the one good thing about this hotel is everything is under one roof good clean rooms good value restaurant and in house entertainment brilliant we will certainly be returning to this hotel .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teehee446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Royaume B&B
#30 of 36 in Glasgow
2 reviews
Craigpark Guest House
#23 of 36 in Glasgow
70 reviews
West End
The Georgian House
The Georgian House
#33 of 36 in Glasgow
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bow Serviced Apartments
#12 of 49 in Glasgow
2 reviews
City Centre
Charing Cross Guest House
Charing Cross Guest House
#19 of 36 in Glasgow
364 reviews
West End
Argyll Guest House
Argyll Guest House
#9 of 36 in Glasgow
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullarton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullarton Park Hotel

Property: The Fullarton Park Hotel
Address: 1230 Tollcross Road, Glasgow G32 8UW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Fullarton Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fullarton Park Hotel is situated in Glasgow's east end and is recognised for it's welcoming atmosphere. The hotel is a ten minute drive from the city centre and boasts of an excellent bus route into town where you can enjoy the cities night-life. The hotel offers six stylish bedrooms and is conveniently located within walking distance for Tollcross International Leisure Centre, Celtic Park and Emirates Arena. Our bright and airy Conservatory Restaurant with it's laid back atmosphere offers an unsurpassed selection of freshly prepared dishes or choose to relax in our recently refurbished bar area whilst perusing the extensive menu on offer. Free parking and free Wi-Fi. Amazing quality at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fullarton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fullarton Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing