We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Day”
Review of Rabbie's

Rabbie's
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.35*
and up
Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow
More Info
US$45.87*
and up
Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow
More Info
US$51.11*
and up
West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow
Ranked #3 of 80 Tours in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award winning small group tours to the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. Discover the secrets of Loch Ness, Skye, Loch Lomond, Stirling, Oban, Glencoe, Isle of Arran, Culzean Castle, whisky distilleries and much more. Avoid disappointment - guaranteed departures from Glasgow - you book, you go. Don't get lost in the crowd - Guaranteed small groups - Maximum 16 passengers for an authentic travellers experience.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Day”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our first thing we did once we got to Scotland and am so glad that we did! John our tour guide was so funny and knowledgeable. There was a few technical difficulties (with the mic and some shifting gears in the bus) But it was still good. We went on the whisky, loch lomand, glens, and Wallace monument tour. It was awesome! we also stopped at the "tree of life" the second oldest living organism in existence! We are a group of young adult girls (3 of us) and our group was an older crowd but John did things that made everyone feel welcome and at ease. It was a wonderful tour and i would do it again in a heartbeat!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tianna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    60
    10
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great day out”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we travelled the Lochness and Highlands tour. This was a wonderful ay trip, well organised, just sit back and enjoy the ride as the views are breath taking. Our guide was John who was excellent however talked too much about whiskey!

Highly recommended. Thank you Rabbies.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pammidhami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loch Ness,Glencoe and Highlands 1day trip from Glasgow”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The tour was absolutely well organized and fantastic. Thanks to Rabbie's and especially John for a exceptional trip . The trip is quite informative as well, John kept us telling all the stories and information throughout the trip for different places we went. The best part is he quite friendly and the atmosphere was excellent being a small group. I was quite satisfied with the trip and thanks John for the information about the whiskey,,,Excellent service ....Cheers John and Rabbie's.
Rudra.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rudraglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Tour”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I absolutely loved this tour! The highlands and lochs were beautiful! We had the perfect amount of time in all of the places we stopped. Luss, Oban, some castle who's name escapes me, Inverary (i think) etc. John was the loveliest tour guide, just a fun and friendly man with a lot of interesting knowledge about the areas we were. It was neat that he had actually spent personal time in the places we'd visited. I LOVED the music that was played on the bus, good dj skills John! It really made the drive that much more fun (dialogue from Braveheart anyone?) and I went straight home and downloaded some of the songs i've heard. How did i ever live without Loch Lomond? I've been recommending Rabbie's to everyone and I'll be sure to take another tour with them next time i'm in the UK. I also really enjoyed that we were on a tour as a group but that we had time to explore some of the places on our own rather than walking around in a big group.

CHeers!
ANgie

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“West Highland Lochs, Glencoe and Castles Small Group Tour”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This was the best tour I have ever been on. My daughter and I took this tour from Glasgow. We were the only two on the tour. It was fabulous. Our guide & driver, Michael, was exceptional. He told us more info about Scotland than just the tour. We were able to spend as little or as much time as we wanted at the stops because it was only the two of us. This is probably the best tour to pick if you can only do 1 tour. I would recommend Rabbie's to everyone. We took a tour with another company and it was horrible.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank blaise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rabbie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing