We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service for first communion party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Byre - CLOSED

The Byre
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located just off Eaglesham Road in East Kilbride the Byre is your family friendly local, serving traditional Scottish fare in a warm homely setting. Enjoy a mouth-watering menu packed full of traditional favourites including steak pie with a fluffy puff pastry top, fresh beer battered fish and chunky chips, and the famous beef burger with all the sides. As well as a fantastic menu there is also a huge outdoor play area and plenty of toys and games to keep the little ones entertained. Free wifi access is available every day of the week, ideal if you've got a working lunch or just feel like a nosey on Facebook.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service for first communion party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had our daughters first communion party last weekend and you all ensured we had the best possible experience. Shirley was great at taking the booking and making sure everything happened before the day and Aiden looked after us on the day. The food was wonderful I have no complaints in the slightest. Aiden made sure everyone was looked after I`m sure we will be back again to book for my son communion in 2 years. Thanks very much for making my daughter day even more special.

Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebyreeastkilbride, Manager at The Byre, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jayne M

I was delighted to receive your feedback from your Daughters First communion.I ahve passed your lovely comment on to my team and looking forward to seeing you again soon and for your sons communion.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    72
    50
    44
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Waiter was Stephen Powell I was well looked after on Sunday and your suggestions where spot on. Thanks

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebyreeastkilbride, Manager at The Byre, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Andrew H

Thanks for your review! Stephen was delighted to hear this. Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great pub with great food, really good service from both bar men Stephen & Aiden ! Well looked after !

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank Chrisod1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebyreeastkilbride, Manager at The Byre, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Chrisod1986

So glad to hear you had a fantastic time at the Byre. Hopefully the Sun will shine this summer and we can welcome you back to the Beer garden and even one of our BBQ's.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food, Beer, Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Byre offers a great Sunday hide away. Beers, football and pub grub far above average is always pleasant. Stephen (barman) and the other lad behind the bar offer a lively and proficient service. I'll be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zidanny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebyreeastkilbride, Manager at The Byre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Zidanny8

Thanks very much for your fantastic feedback. I will pass your comment oin to Stephen and Aiden and hope to see to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent food, beer and entertainment. Barman Stephen made sure our ever need was catered for. I would go back in a jiffy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebyreeastkilbride, Manager at The Byre, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Kris H

Pleased to hear you had a great day out here at the Byre! Thank you for taking the time to leave some feed back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Byre also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing