We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Number 52 Charlotte Street
Ranked #16 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here in April 2012. Old fashioned furniture, stained carpets. Washing machine did not work. Pleasant owner and good location but whole building needs refurb. Very handy for city centre but would not recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jakartatraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Elsee, Owner at Number 52 Charlotte Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

I am sorry that I have been unable to trace this guest from Jakarta who stayed with us in April 2012, but only wrote this review four months later. We are a very small business which I try to conduct on a personal level and it would have been easy for him/her to make his comments to me and then, if he/she still wished, to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are not a "boutique" establishment, but we do make every effort to provide clean and comfortable, spacious and very reasonably priced, city centre accommodation - probably 2½ stars. I accept that our floor coverings can get marked but all are regularly cleaned by professional machine. Our furniture is not new but it is certainly serviceable (the same can be said of the 200 year old building!), the beds are comfortable and all washer/dryers work.

In 23 years this has been our only review on Trip Advisor but I look forward to more. For other opinions, please have a look at our entry on the Scottish Accommodation Index site.

Simon Leslie-Carter, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Number 52 Charlotte Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Arrivate nell'orario del check-in o mettetevi d'accordo per un ora ben precisa con ampio ant...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faerfalkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MANUI59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,034 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 52 Charlotte Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 52 Charlotte Street

Address: 52 Charlotte Street, Glasgow G1 5DW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range: £66 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 52 Charlotte Street 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by Robert Adam in 1790 and 200 years later restored and divided into six 1- and 2-bedroomed self-contained apartments, we are located in Glasgow city centre, between London Road and Glasgow Green and close by the Merchant City, giving visitors to Glasgow a spacious and private alternative to a hotel room. Each apartment has free wi-fi internet access, fully equipped kitchen, bath and shower, individually controlled electric heating and entry phone security. We have our own, free, off-street parking behind our building. We do not serve meals but each kitchen is fully equipped to provide anything from a snack to a full meal and there are many excellent and varied restaurants within a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Number 52 Charlotte Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 52 Charlotte Street Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing