We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at Qua”

Qua Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Qua Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 2,430 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: Top-rated family-run restaurant with modest aims serving contemporary Italian cuisine made by experienced chefs. Our kitchen begins to serve food at 11.30am and the last food orders are at 10pm 7 days per week.
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality at Qua”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Visited Qua last Thursday night. More than 20 of us there so you might think there would be problems with service/quality of food. Not at all. On the contrary, the service was excellent; efficient, friendly and personal and the food was really good. Everything I had was piping hot, nicely presented and, most importantly, really tasty! Even better, we had the pre-theatre menu so it was all at a bargain price too. We will be back....
P.S. Thank you for looking after my umbrella!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,092
    270
    71
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy Again”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Another brilliant meal at Qua this evening. Every time I go the food is brilliant and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. The service is always first class even when the restaurant is really busy, and the prices are great value for the the quality of the food. Qua is my very favourite restaurant and I always go there when I am in Glasgow. If you try a restaurant in Glasgow, try Qua. You will want to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“top notch!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Basically can only mirror what my fiance Jade has said below. Got the pre theatre menu and had the food was as usual in a class of its own! The service was also top notch even though it was busy with football fans before a big game they still made you feel comfortable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Was at Qua the other night with my Fiance and it was fantastic as usual! Food is outstanding! Service is very quick and the Staff are lovely and very welcoming :-) Read my other reviews they all say the same thing because there's never anything bad too say.. This is by far my favourite restaurant I never go anywhere else lol! I can't wait to go back again... I love Qua Italian Restaurant it's fantastic can't fault it it anyway shape or form... If you haven't been yet.. Get to Qua book a table ASAP trust me you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambuslang, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“bessie26”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

i have been in this restaurant fewtimes now the reason i always go back to this certain restaurant is becasue the food is luvly the staff are so nice and you feel so comfortable like your in your own home

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qua Italian Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Qua Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing