We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Anywhere Else in Glasgow”
Review of 15Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
15Glasgow
Ranked #5 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do Not Stay Anywhere Else in Glasgow”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

This is the place! Laura McKenzie is a terrific hotelier. Her rooms are large and spacious with gorgeous working bathrooms (I stress the "working" aspect as we've stayed in several places in the UK with beautiful bathrooms that didn't work!) Laura provides you with this, all her restaurant expertise and a nice breakfast for a most reasonable price. You stay in the fashionable West end, close to the Kelvingrove and Hunterian museums and lots of lovely restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdear60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    18
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
193
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be near to the best glasgow has to offer.
Facilities are excellent rooms quiet and superbly comfortable a great host we would definatley go back again.
Top marks all round.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry10776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

T hankyou for a wonderful stay in your beautiful sleep boutique, or very dear friends Terry & Arthur booked a suite on the top floor for my husbands birthday, what a room it was simply devine with the biggest bathroom I have ever seen.
The service from the owner Shane was 1st class, breakfast was great served in your room.
We also enjoyed reading the sunday paper's in the magnificent drawing room.
I also loved the book's in this room.
Our friend's and ourselves will be celebrating 30 years married this year and we would love to return to this amazing townhouse.
Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanden1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at 15 Glasgow for one night, and we didn't want to leave. It felt like a real escape away from our 2 small children. The welcome from our host Laura, was warm and friendly. The location is great, just 10 minutes walking distance from the city center.
Our room (The Drawing Room) was elegantly decorated and had everything that we needed. The bed was huge and comfortable and teamed with the original shutters on the window, we got a great night's sleep.
Breakfast was serviced in our room, which was a lovely treat, and we ate it over-looking the squirrels playing in the park opposite. The breakfast menu had great options and the food itself was delicious, I really enjoyed my smoked salmon and scrambled eggs!
Can't wait to get an opportunity to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chez_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My wife and I were in Glasgow for a wedding at Oran Mor and required a hotel in the West End. We wanted an early check in (before 1pm) so we could get our glad-rags on before the main event, so to speak. When I called Laura she offerd The Towers (suite) at a reduced rate and an early check in - deal !!!
We arrived to a wonderful Glaswegian welcome (good banter and honesty) and were shown our room - it was beautiful...... it had absolutely everyhting we needed, combined with loads of space.... (tea, coffee, high speed internet, TV, DVD.....)
The next day our breakfast was delivered to the room at the time we agreed the prevoius day. It was fantastic.....

What more can I say ??

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shak3rmak3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Where to start? The design and decor? The sense of space? The genuine welcome? The service? This is a 'must' for that special night or nights away in Glasgow. Complete luxery and total comfort in a stunningly renovated period house.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldw190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I stayed here this weekend and this boutique hotel MADE our trip, such a gorgeous Victorian house, brilliant location, tastefully decorated, and amazing owners who were so helpful and warm.
We stayed in 'The towers' - it was so beautiful, really spacious - THE most comfortable bed, and amazing walk in shower and bath! Such good value for money and the most gorgeous breakfast in the morning! I will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Glasgow, and would love to come back! I give it 10 stars :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charflav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
710 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,297 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#30 of 93 in Glasgow
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,128 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15Glasgow

Property: 15Glasgow
Address: 15 Woodside Place, Glasgow G3 7QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious boutique style bed and breakfast in Victorian terraced house with enchanting original features. Each bedroom is a individual - all rooms with Scottish themes, superking beds and large modern en-suites. Homey but classy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
15 Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
15Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing