We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top ten Reasons to Stay at 15 Glasgow”
Review of 15Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
15Glasgow
Ranked #5 of 36 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top ten Reasons to Stay at 15 Glasgow”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

1.Owner, Laura, is very welcoming and cheerful.
2. Laura will recommend restaurants and book reservations.
3. 15 Glasgow is beautifully and tastefully decorated.
4. Location in a quiet residential neighborhood near the Kelvingrove Museum.
5.Very spacious, relaxing bedroom.
6. Comfortable bed.
7. Bright, modern bathroom.
8. Several delicious cooked breakfast choices.
9. Wifi.
10. It's immaculately clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pstewartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    18
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
188
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We received a great welcome from Laura in what is one of the most beautiful properties we have ever stayed in. The proportions were amazing, big rooms with high ceilings and period features all made for a wonderfully relaxing visit. This is not your average b & b more like a boutique hotel with great design & attention to detail. Bed was really comfortable, beautiful crisp white bedding, berth room was well appointed & modern. Breakfast was served on time in our room & was delicious. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had the Lister Room which overlooked the back garden - very quiet great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at No. 15 Boutique Bed and Breakfast in Glasgow for 3 nights early in September, 2013. The location is excellent: located in Glasgow’s West End area with its huge park and easy access to the Kelvingrove Museum, the University, cool restaurants and shopping in small stores. It is about 20 min from the airport. We spent an enjoyable Sunday walking in the park and at the Kelvingrove Museum. Another day we walked into the main shopping area of Glasgow (20 min). Our room was large, very comfortable and quiet, with a huge and well-equipped bathroom. Wifi access was great. Laura met us on arrival mid-day and served tea while our room was finished being readied. She provided good information about possible restaurants and venues. Breakfast choices were good and the food was served in our room at our designated time; the food was high quality. This will be a go-to location for us on future trips to Glasgow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieDoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
240 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I agree with all of the other reviews that extoll the virtues of this marvelous b&b. We stayed in the drawing room for 3 nights and it really was a treat. There are 3 large floor to ceiling windows in the room that look out on a park, with towers in the distance. The room is very large with a lovely sitting area and a great table and chairs for breakfast. The room was sunny and bright. It faced the street, but even with the windows open at night we were not disturbed by any street noise. The bathroom is large and modern. And, there even were robes in the room!

We had a rental car and we were able to park in the back of the b&b in a small lot that belongs to the b&b. This was a tremendous benefit.

If you are going to be in Glasgow, I highly recommend 15 Glasgow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We did a round trip through Scotland for two weeks and booked the last two nights in 15Glasgow. It was very relaxing to stay here in the huge house, the spacious room with nice big couch, big bed and big bathroom with view on the towers from the bath. Having the breakfast in the room in the provided bathrobes was a relaxing start of the day (you can order the breakfast of your choice on the time you want to have breakfast the evening before). Laura is a very caring and efficient host. She made sure we had everything we needed, adviced us on places to go and made restaurant reservations for us based on our needs. Thanks Laura for making us feel king and queen in your beautifull house, greetings from the Netherlands!

Room Tip: The tower room has a bath and nice view, but is on the top (second) floor (stairs). If you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardW2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at 15.Fabulous room in a beautiful home and convenient for seeing the sights of Glasgow. Laura is a great hostess - so friendly and helpful. Loved having breakfast served in our room - pure luxury!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Yes, it is a B&B, but it could be as well a Boutique Hotel. We were searching a luxury stay in a nice area, which is not that easy in Glasgow. 15Glasgow is located at 20 minutes walking from the shopping center, monuments or Kevingrove Museum. To take a taxi is either a problem, the prices are OK. You find 15Glasgow at a silent square with a communal garden. A Victorian house with an well thought interior design by Laura and the family. We used the "The Drawing Room" suite, located at the front and with a very nice view on the gardens. The suite is spacious and beautiful decorated, the bathroom is big, modern and with a walk in shower room. Breakfast is served in the room and is very complete, with free choice between Scottish, continental or a mix of both. Laura is glad to give you any advice, but respects your privacy. The crabshak bistro is really a must for a dinner. WiFi is free. Parking place to be reserved. We really advice to take the suite for the view, the space, ... There are really no negative points to mention !!! 15Glasgow has also been reviewed by Alistair Sawday.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely decorated and well equipped, but the suites view and space is extra investment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
614 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 95 in Glasgow
775 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,248 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 15Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 15Glasgow

Property: 15Glasgow
Address: 15 Woodside Place, Glasgow G3 7QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious boutique style bed and breakfast in Victorian terraced house with enchanting original features. Each bedroom is a individual - all rooms with Scottish themes, superking beds and large modern en-suites. Homey but classy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your 15Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
15 Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
15Glasgow Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing