We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

What a great concept for a hotel - slightly confusing for a seasoned travellor who is used to large inefficient check in receptions & loads of staff. Definitely will be my 1st choice in future. Only negative is the lack of hanging & storage space so travel light :)). Great staff - all friendly & enthusiastic.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Royiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,147
    1,273
    279
    99
    58
See reviews for
244
2,694
316
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

Great value for money. Located at the Heart of the city. The train station, malls, cine world, shops, tons of restaurants, churches were all within 10 minutes of walking distance. The stay was just perfect. Free movies, free internet, free print outs were all cool, their lounge was awesome with big screen LCDs, internet machines were Macs and pretty cool. No wonder this hotel is rated No 1 Business Hotel in trip advisor. Definitely would recommend to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sayitisntso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is a fantastic hotel and concept, as has already been mentioned the rooms are small, but boy are they perfectly formed! Although you wouldnt want to spend a week in one, the bed is HUGE and the shower the best Ive ever experienced. The flat screen TV over the bed, mood lighting and free movies is another bonus, although travellers with children beware the adult movies are very much that, probably a reflection on the groups Dutch origins-yes I had to look!

The checking in procedure is seamless, and made pleasurable by the attentive, bright, young things they call 'ambassadors', all really helpful and friendly. Special mention must be made of Lorena who welcomed us like old friends every time we encountered her over our 2 day stay.

I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and hope to visit again when next travelling to Glasgow.

Ps: Its also worth mentioning that although the windows in the rooms appear semi opaque, you can be very much seen from outside if you dont pull the blind down at night, this was pointed out to us by a local restaurant owner who said some of the sights could stop traffic on Renfrew Street!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyfriday63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Room wasn't massive but Lovely big bed, and mood pad was amazing,with free films on demand, and the view from our room was amazing......
Hotel in walking distance of the main shopping area, pubs and restaurants what more can you ask for! Enjoyed!!

Room Tip: 7th floor, city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeMcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Centrally located. Very efficient check-in, check-out. Fantastic room, very comfortable, perfectly presented. Much better equipped that any 'Premier Inn' type place & i only paid £10 more that Holiday Express Premier inn. For budget travel, these guys at CitizenM have just changed the game. I hope their plans to roll-out as many hotels as they are talking actually happens.
Without doubt the best value for money hotel i have EVER stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BournePlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Arrived 3 hours earlier than check in and staff allowed us to stow our bags without even checking our paperwork. Told us a range of places we could go to get breakfast. When we checked in, we were delighted with our room, especially the size of the bed, which had to be 7' sq. My partner was in gadget heaven with the remote control operating everything from the lights, to the venetian blinds and shutters over the windows. The free movies were great to relax to. The room was spotless and although compact, we had everything we needed. Downsides? The only thing was the opaque style bathroom which, as this was our first time away, took some getting used to. But this was minor compared to the excellent value for money room. The hotel is just round the corner from Sauchiehall St the main shopping/restaurant area. Very central to everything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again:)

Room Tip: Book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Allowed to check in early via self check. Compact but funky room with one remote to control everything . Great location for city center.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinSchmitty1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing