We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, Starship Enterprise & Brothel in one.”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Really nice, very modern hotel. Very clean, very relaxed, very open. The rooms are small but perfectly formed. I'm a big guy but found the room so well designed that even theough the space was small it didn't feel it. Friends complained about the wardrobe space (3 hangers on the wall), but this place is designed for those who travel light. The moodpad was very good fun to play with (love mode was hilarious) but a bit of an annoyance as well (5 mins to get bbc1 with my luddite fingers), the waterfall shower was excellent and the bed was super comfy. Would definitely recommend staying for a night or two, but not for longer as I'd get claustrophobic eventually.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhysuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,411 - 4,417 of 5,241 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed for 1 night early July. Check in a total shambles, we arrived early and told VERY bluntly we could not check in (OK, we were early).
After coming back at 1430hrs we Q'd for a good while, and told was because people trying to use a debit card, instead of credit card - not sure the problem.
Had trouble getting our left luggage as well - staff busy, but very rude again.
Rooms are small, and had a prison feel with the sink in the room. Gadgets are good, but playing with them you get over the "thats smart" feeling!
Checkout was OK next day, we gave quite a low score on our questionnaire, and was promised a call........nothing as yet.

Room Tip: Don't get annoyed with rude staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jingsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Great en fancy hotel in the centre of Glasgow. The room is small, but has eveything you need. The moodpad is fun, a nice huge bed, the rainshower is great and they serve the best coffee in Schotland. Because the friendly and very helpfull staff i had a really good time. I'm sure it's the best place to stay when you visit Glasgow!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights at the weekend. Staff are so helpful and really nice. Hotel is so funky and modern and very clean. Rooms are different and a wee bit small but don't let that put you off, only thing is no bins in bedroom. Breakfast is good but trays a bit small and the biggest let down which i think needs to be changed asap when you are paying £99 is plastic Knifes and forks at breakfast, not good !! Loved this hotel and will 100% be back and thumbs up 2 the brilliant staff :-))

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is my second stay at the CitizenM in Glasgow and won't be my last. Super comfy 7ft square bed and James Bond style gadgets to satisfy the biggest tech heads. Electric blinds, Phillips Moodpad to control the light colours, heating, alarm and tv. There are a wide range of on-demand movies if you want. If you book in advance then is cheaper than the other chains and a much better bet. Really good location and parking is 1 block away. I hope CitizenM build hotels in every city :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougiet33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Fantastic hotel and would recommend anybody to stay here, very unusual but this adds to your visit, great shower and huge bed. My only negative would be the plastic knives and forks in the dinning room for breakfast were difficult to use, and also the breakfast was not hot enough. Other than that it was a great stay and really handy for the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed Sunday 21 August 2011. New concept of self check in but very easy and smooth with no fuss.

The Hotel definitely has the wow factor. We stayed on the third floor, room 325 which was street facing. From the minute we walked in we felt like Buck Rogers in the 21st Century....biddy biddy. Great use of space (approx 2m x 6m). All you need for a room. Great bed and fab pillows.

Mood pad allows you to control all gadgets in the room, mood lighting, blinds, tv with good range of free movies and radio to suit your mood.

The rooms are very well sound proofed.

We didnt do breakfast but the 24 hour cafe is a great idea.

In summary, great location, great hotel at a good price. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemanjazzband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
836 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £74 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing