We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great concept”
Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed here on Saturday night. Lobby, lounge, bar all nicely designed but also comfortable. Lots of iconic pieces dotted about.

Staff all very helpful and polite. Room very clean and quirky worked well for us small but everything you need perfect for one or two nights. Great shower - so many hotels miss out on that.

Will definitely be back, cannot wait until there are more CitizenM hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg1969uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,200)
There are newer reviews for citizenM Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,287 - 4,293 of 5,200 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Only stayed one night but it was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! Very friendly staff and the rooms where very clean and well dressed. Such a great location, being that it's right in the centre of the city. I would highly advise anyone planning a trip to Glasgow to stay at this hotel. Excellent

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds, far exceeds those of other hotel chains in the city.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Has real fun factor - love the wall quotes, the little quirky touches. Yes rooms are small but I doubt you'd pick a CitizenM for a fortnight's holiday. Great for our weekend break. Spotlessly clean, quiet (asked for a room at rear), big fluffy towels and great staff. Will be first choice for next trip to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curlypow44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This hotel is in such a great location: right in the centre of Glasgow, 5 minutes from the bus station and the main shopping area. The hotel is impressive from the minute you walk in, very modern and happy, friendly staff. Check in was unusual but easy and our room was compact but still a very reasonable size and the bed was absolutely massive and very comfortable. The shower was also very powerful.

One small thing is that you can be heard on the toilet as there is a gap between the door and the floor! Another thing was that the tv screen wouldnt work so we had to ask for it to be reset, it was working when we came back from being out. However, when we returned at night we discovered dried in blood on our duvet and someone arrived quickly at our door to move us to another room, I'm not sure why the duvet couldn't have just been changed, as we had to pack all of our things up at 11pm! The tv screen then didnt work in this room either so we had to phone to have it sorted which was slightly inconvenient. The hotel offered us free breakfast which was a nice gesture, however I would have just preferred the duvet to be clean! Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForYourEntertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Couldnt fault the room. Clean, modern and the bed is brilliant comfiest nights sleep ever. Some really nice modern touches such as the mood lighting and the electric blinds and shutter.

TV is good but a bit slow, there is no tv guide other than a unresponsive "collage" that was useless so alot of slow flicking involved. Hardly ruined our stay though!! There were loads of free films to choose from too.

The staff were all brilliant and managed to get the balance right and be friendly and helpful without being "overly" friendly and insincere.

My only real gripe was breakfast. We booked through late rooms and it stated it was "breakfast in bed" but that didnt seem to filter through, we didnt let us bother us and went down for breakfast. Nice coffee, croissants and yoghurt to start but the real let down was the hot breakfast.. it was luke warm, not much choice and really not that satisfying.

I'd definately still stay again though, the mod cons swung it for me and the cocktails and drinks at the bar before dinner were excellent.

Room Tip: Higher the better! City view only, the other side would have been rubbish. Aim for floor 5 or above...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCoisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here 1 night before catching a plane home. Definitely a unique hotel, but fun! For the low price, the hotel was clean and bed comfortable. Small room and bathoom, but everything you would need for a short stay.
Check-in and check-out was automated with computers and simple.

Would recommend for 1-2 night stay, but a bit small for longer stays.

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb86_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The best bit is the bed (7ft...tempur mattress we think) and that is all you need if your trip is mostly to be outside of your hotel room. Not a big room, but great, new, modern facilities, easy, quick check in you do pay for the room upfront on check-in. You can at that point decide if you want to include breakfast or even a late check-out. This hotel is centrally located within walking distance of St George Sq, shops on Sauchiehall street and Buchanan street. Breakfast is plentiful with juice, yogurt, croissant, followed by cooked breakfast (bacon, scrambled eggs, black pudding, sausages, tomatoes, English muffins) If you are looking for a different hotel experience, this place is right up your street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, we were on the 7th floor, quite high up but over looking a block of flat...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,328 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
778 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Address: Corner of Hope Street 60 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £73 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing